We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not so good”

Mirage Country Club
Japan
Level Contributor
130 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Not so good”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Decent golf course, but pool, gym and locker room very old and wanting. Very disappointed about sauna (cold).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JpnMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    18
    20
    12
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Time for a refurb!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

How can you call that a gym? Very old equipment, time to start again! Staff super friendly and helpful.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Witness the death throes of a golf course”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Ever wondered what a dying golf course looks like? I revisited this course sans clubs having heard of its demise . What saddens me the most is that they are still asking for $75 to play it.hopefully the white knight arrives soon.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fishysquish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORT DOUGLAS
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely Country Club”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Old fashioned, lovely venue, nice secluded swimming lap pool
Good staff, well known venue for locals as well

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank swimmingly_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great scenery”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We have been to Mirage Country Club many times and I must say I was a little disappointed this time. My partner plays golf and I always caddy for him - the course is now a little dated and needs some work! Some of the greens were terrible.. having said that, it is a lovely course scenery wise especially the first 9 holes. We have actually seen a croc basking in the sun on several occasions!! There is no drink/food cart that goes around anymore and also no where to buy food. These are my only little gripes, other than that, it is always an enjoyable few hours on the course!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karinajr007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mirage Country Club also viewed

 
Mossman, Daintree Region
Clifton Beach, Cairns Region
 

Been to Mirage Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing