We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Golfing at its best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palmer Sea Reef Golf Course

Palmer Sea Reef Golf Course
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Palmer Sea Reef Golf Course is located in Port Douglas, Queensland, and is Far North Queensland's premier golfing experience. The course designed by Thompson, Wolveridge and Perrett is Australia's only tropical links style golf course. The 18 hole layout, set between the rolling mountains and the Coral sea, provides both the recreational and professional golfer a thoroughly enjoyable experience. The club house set overlooking the lush tropical rain forest is open for breakfast and lunch daily, and the Sunday Roast is a must. Whether you are looking for a game of golf, or just to relax on the deck for lunch and a drink, then don't miss the Palmer Sea Reef Golf Course.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Golfing at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Brilliant experience, amazing grounds and friendly staff. Highly recommend the experience if you are a golf lover. They have private tutoring sessions available and the service here far outweighed any of the 5 other courses we visited during our far north queensland gofing holiday

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    39
    6
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Yeppoon, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Change of Name !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

I see people are having problems contacting the former " Sea Temple Golf Club " . That's because it has had a change of name and change of owner . It is now called " Palmer Sea Reef " and can be contacted at seareef@palmergolf.com.au or 07 40872222 , I know this as I was having the same troubles at booking tee times etc. It has been bought by Qld's mining magnate Clive Palmer but is still the same wonderful course in condition and views as before (no dinosaurs) lol. I hope this helps everyone trying to play there because as I say the only thing that's changed is the name to " Palmer Sea Reef " .

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Bruce31572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Gosford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“contact”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

E mailed Sea Temple to find out some details for a game of golf for my wife and me who will be in Port Douglas next week.. Wanted costs to play, hire clubs etc.. Got a reply from Mirage and Mossman, guess Sea Temple are doing OK.. So far nothing back..

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sea Temple best course at Port Douglas”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Only reasonable golf course but was expensive as we did not stay at the resort.
Good course for mid handicappers

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JVC48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, NZ
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for a relaxed Game”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

A very nicely prepared course that is in excellent condition. Few too many bunkers for my liking, but that's a personal preference. Really enjoyed a whole experience there as the course is nicely contoured and the layout is challenging enough without being to tough on someone who is only going to be maybe only playing one game on it while on holiday. Greens were in good condition as well.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Artygolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palmer Sea Reef Golf Course also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Mossman, Daintree Region
 

Been to Palmer Sea Reef Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing