We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great golf course”

Palmer Sea Reef Golf Course
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Palmer Sea Reef Golf Course is located in Port Douglas, Queensland, and is Far North Queensland's premier golfing experience. The course designed by Thompson, Wolveridge and Perrett is Australia's only tropical links style golf course. The 18 hole layout, set between the rolling mountains and the Coral sea, provides both the recreational and professional golfer a thoroughly enjoyable experience. The club house set overlooking the lush tropical rain forest is open for breakfast and lunch daily, and the Sunday Roast is a must. Whether you are looking for a game of golf, or just to relax on the deck for lunch and a drink, then don't miss the Palmer Sea Reef Golf Course.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great golf course”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My husband played this golf course last week while I caddied. The course was beautiful, extremely well maintained and my husband commented was a great, interesting course to play, though lots of bunkers!

The carts were new, even had an ice bucket in the back for your drinks.

The club house was a nice relaxing spot to buy a beer after a round.

After 2:30pm it was cheaper to play.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pmcc3689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    42
    7
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“new owner”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

the see temple golf course has been bought by clive palmer ..... on our last visit we found everything to be good...the greens were in great condition....new golf carts...golf shop staff were friendly and helpful ....the food was good...as we are members elsewhere we will still be playing this course once a month.....if you are on holidays play golf at this course....you will enjoy the day,,,,just beware of the crocodiles ....there are plenty of warning signs....do not ignore them...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bob255069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wahroonga, Australia
Level Contributor
226 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Played 4 times in 5 days”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

A really nice course. Beautiful weather. Greens are very grainy and therefore slow. Fairways are beautiful and wide. Bunkers are more dirt than white sand. Definitely worth playing.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTravelJunkkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Course”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I only had enough time to play the front nine, wish I could have played all of it. The Pro Shop staff were great, the course was just fabulous and the markers and information were great. It was great value and would go there again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TwoMen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buderim
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“sea temple has gone”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

clive palmer has taken over. No drinks cart on course. No kitchen open.Staff in pro shop were great otherwise a very dismal entree to a great golf course.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank philipc263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palmer Sea Reef Golf Course also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Mossman, Daintree Region
Clifton Beach, Cairns Region
 

Been to Palmer Sea Reef Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing