We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Palmer Sea Reef Golf Course
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Palmer Sea Reef Golf Course is located in Port Douglas, Queensland, and is Far North Queensland's premier golfing experience. The course designed by Thompson, Wolveridge and Perrett is Australia's only tropical links style golf course. The 18 hole layout, set between the rolling mountains and the Coral sea, provides both the recreational and professional golfer a thoroughly enjoyable experience. The club house set overlooking the lush tropical rain forest is open for breakfast and lunch daily, and the Sunday Roast is a must. Whether you are looking for a game of golf, or just to relax on the deck for lunch and a drink, then don't miss the Palmer Sea Reef Golf Course.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
PORT DOUGLAS
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

This golf course would have to be the most visually beautiful Golf Course
around, even just sitting on the wide verandah of the club house , relaxing at the end of the day with a cold drink in hand, check it out !

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank swimmingly_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    41
    6
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney NSW
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great golf on a rainy morning...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Great service and friendly manner from staff (mention esp Robyn and Lynn), we played on a rainy morning and had the course more or less to ourselves (along with the ducks !!).
Great views, perfect fairways and greens and well maintained buggies - Thank you !

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank KeeperSydneyNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeppoon, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Course Great Staff Great Times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We've just played Palmer Sea Reef (formally SEa Temple Golf Club) Tuesday Wednesday Thursday , 36 holes a day .... They had just received new carts and while there were a couple of things missing like eskies and sand buckets , the great team they have there went out of their way to provide the experienece expected by us . Dave , Jason , Robyn and Michael in the shop and cart bay made us feel welcome from the first moment we arrived , then Ash and Lisa in the 19th hole bar always greeted us with a smile and chat and friendly service with our lunches and drinks . Palmer Sea Reef now owned by Clive Palmer hence the name is one of Australia's hidden gems . The course can be tough from the back markers and we were all handicapped between 8 and 19 , with the bunkers well placed and undulating greens . Off the white tees its alot more friendly being able to carry the bunkers that are in play from the back tees . Its well mown and looked after by the green keepers always presented beautifully and the back drop of mountains , rainforest and villa's just made it enjoyable to play . Apparently they have 4 crocs and thank god we were lucky enough to see none of them . So as i say its a hidden gem of Australia and well worth a game and a look at

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce31572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First class golf course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

So worth the 135 green fees including cart. The staff were helpful and the guy in charge of the buggies was very onto it with top up of ice esp on the hot days we were there. loved the course not too much water and great views towards the mountains loooved it!!! even better we were child free i have a great contact for a baby sitter in Port Douglas if your interested.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jepullabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“AMAZING BUFFET BREAKFAST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Simply amazing breakfast buffet! Everything you could possibly want and if it is not there just ask and they will make it for you. We went here almost every day as we were addicted at the first bite! Need I say more?

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank vs2008vs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palmer Sea Reef Golf Course also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Mossman, Daintree Region
Clifton Beach, Cairns Region
 

Been to Palmer Sea Reef Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing