We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class golf course”

Palmer Sea Reef Golf Course
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Palmer Sea Reef Golf Course is located in Port Douglas, Queensland, and is Far North Queensland's premier golfing experience. The course designed by Thompson, Wolveridge and Perrett is Australia's only tropical links style golf course. The 18 hole layout, set between the rolling mountains and the Coral sea, provides both the recreational and professional golfer a thoroughly enjoyable experience. The club house set overlooking the lush tropical rain forest is open for breakfast and lunch daily, and the Sunday Roast is a must. Whether you are looking for a game of golf, or just to relax on the deck for lunch and a drink, then don't miss the Palmer Sea Reef Golf Course.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First class golf course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

So worth the 135 green fees including cart. The staff were helpful and the guy in charge of the buggies was very onto it with top up of ice esp on the hot days we were there. loved the course not too much water and great views towards the mountains loooved it!!! even better we were child free i have a great contact for a baby sitter in Port Douglas if your interested.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jepullabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    41
    6
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“AMAZING BUFFET BREAKFAST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Simply amazing breakfast buffet! Everything you could possibly want and if it is not there just ask and they will make it for you. We went here almost every day as we were addicted at the first bite! Need I say more?

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank vs2008vs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Scenic and friendly golf club”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

The course is very well maintained and the scenery surrounding the golf course is beautiful. The staff in the pro shop are very friendly. A golf cart is included in the green fee and has an cooler which is vital considering the hot weather. The greens were by far the highlight of the course and it is very easy to three putt if not careful. One negative point is the course is not overly challenging despite having lots of water and 89 sand bunkers - I played off the back tees and off a 20 handicap and did not find too much trouble. The other negative is that is is very expensive at $135 a round. Overall it is worth a visit if not on too tight a budget.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank NKY100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Sea Temple hotel is amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed for 7 nights and did not want to leave! One of the nicest hotels I have stayed in in Australia. Really enjoyed the swimming pool and our private swimming pool. The food was fantastic! The beds could be updated soon though to a better mattress. Otherwise 10/10

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Croc Golf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Very tidy course that punishes you if you are wayward. Many Greens pinch in to mangrove area's so you need to be acurate coming in to the green because you cant go looking for your balls. Had an enjoyable afternoon and staff were friendly and helpful.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank johnnyk121067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palmer Sea Reef Golf Course also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Mossman, Daintree Region
Clifton Beach, Cairns Region
 

Been to Palmer Sea Reef Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing