We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Postition, Great Service and a charming environment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Hi Toni and Bruno,
Thank you so much for providing such a wonderful environment for a fantastic holiday in tropical North Queensland. We really appreciated getting such a warm welcome and you were always available for help or advice particularly for the best options available to enjoy the local attractions during our stay. The location was perfect being really close to the beach yet also so handy to the shops and cafes and tthe accommodation provided everything necessary for a comfortable holiday. We would certainly recommend Coral Sea Villas to any of our friends or family.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennybainbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 181 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2010

Management went out of their way to help us with our booking and tour arrangements.
Fabulous location. Modern, clean, spacious apartment. Two flights of stairs so may not suit family with very young children but everyone else OK. Very peaceful and quiet at night. Would definitely stay there again. Trish & Paul, Frankston South, Victoria.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunseekers033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2010

Great location, great rooms (unit 6 we stayed in), great pool. Great fun spot to enjoy PD

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nbez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2010

Coral Seas Villas far exceeded our expectations. The first day we got there my 7 year old son needed to see a dentist urgently , Toni jumped straight on the phone and had arranged an appointment for us on a Saturday afternoon as soon as we got there. Our hosts kept us updated on a regular basis in regards to Cyclone Olga which was to hit us on the Sunday, we got plenty of rain but very little wind in the end, but we felt safe and well informed. The rooms were spacious and the kids loved the pool, it was hard to drag them out to see the rain forest as they wanted to swim the whole time. A fantastic location, you were within walking distance to restaurants and beaches. We will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nome7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2010

Can't recommend the Coral Sea Villas enough.
The location is fantastic - at the end of the main street right in the heart of town and about 1 min walk to the beach. The main street is quite small, so it takes just a minute to get to the shops...but the town is so small and quiet that it's as quiet at the apartments as though you were in the suburbs.
The standard of the apartments is very good - clean and stylish in a comfortable way. Ours had a twin room downstairs with a tv and dvd player.
There's a bathroom on the first floor along with an open planned kitchen, dining area and living room. There's a lovely balcony to sit out on in nice weather.
Upstairs is a loft bedroom with a huge double bed and en suite.
All fabulous.
The pool is also great and was always clean and a good temperature and there's an outside bbq which was very fun.
Toni and Bruno who run the place are lovely and very helpful and welcoming.
I'd love to go back and would definitely stay here again if I could.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2009

Excellent well maintained apartments close to beach and town - love the Qld/tropic style architecture of the villa. Small courtyard off living area giving kids some space to move and a nice eat outdoors option. Quiet end of town, but within walking distance of everything, esp. the beach. Only needed a car for a couple of days 'cause could walk everywhere within Port Douglas. Beautiful hosts Toni and Bruno made it a lovely stay and had some great local recommendations. Take me back....

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaysanytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

I've been to Port Douglas previously and this place is great. Right on the main street but well away from the noise, 2 minute walk to the beach, nearby restaurants etc. Nicely appointed self-contained rooms with good on-site facilities. I wouldn't hesitate in coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0 mi away
Reflections of Port Douglas
Reflections of Port Douglas
#28 of 42 in Port Douglas
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Garrick House
Garrick House
#3 of 42 in Port Douglas
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Verandahs Boutique Apartments
Verandahs Boutique Apartments
#13 of 57 in Port Douglas
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
By The Sea Port Douglas
By The Sea Port Douglas
#2 of 57 in Port Douglas
1,358 reviews
0 mi away
Martinique on Macrossan
Martinique on Macrossan
#15 of 42 in Port Douglas
622 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Newport on Macrossan
The Newport on Macrossan
#22 of 57 in Port Douglas
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas

Address: 68 Macrossan St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Port Douglas
Price Range: $117 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine holiday accommodation situated 75 meters from Four Mile beach in the main street of Port Douglas Queensland. The 9 multi-level holiday villas are located just 3 minutes walk to the main retail and restaurant precinct of Port Douglas. All holiday apartments are fully self-contained with full kitchen and laundry facilities. The lounge area has cable TV, DVD player and a sofa bed. All rooms have air-conditioning and free off street undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing