We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
South Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Best Place to Stay”
Reviewed August 20, 2009

I've been to Port Douglas previously and this place is great. Right on the main street but well away from the noise, 2 minute walk to the beach, nearby restaurants etc. Nicely appointed self-contained rooms with good on-site facilities. I wouldn't hesitate in coming back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    30
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
84
53
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albury NSW
2 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2009

Toni and Bruno (resident managers) really added value to our 6 night stay in this great location at the quiet beach end of Macrossan St, they were extremely hospitable and helpful with any information, advice or arranging trips, transport etc. Clean comfortable units with all you need for a relaxing stay in Port Douglas. Great value for money. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2009

The Coral Sea Villas are in a great location! You can walk every where! To the beach, into town and to the harbour! The villas are clean and really nice and big. There is even a washer and dryer, which we were in desperate need of. The managers, Bruno and Tony are so helpful, and nice. They will help you with anything that you may need. The pool is nice and quiet and very relaxing! Would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JstLv2Crz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2009

This was not our first trip to the Coral Seas Villa's, it is in fact the past four years running for us, so it has to be good to keep us going back, and this time we went for three weeks and stayed for three months.
We have been returning to Port Douglas at least once a year for the past 20 years because it is truly one of the best laid back, upmarket little gems on this planet, we have travelled far and wide and still can't resist Port Douglas.
The Coral Seas Villa's are particularly special because of the hosts, Bruno and Toni and the location is almost right on Four Mile Beach. The Villa's are really comfortable, private, with plenty of room, and a good size jungle pool, with only 9 Villa's they are very well managed.
All I can add is that we will be back.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyTrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, UK
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2008

We went to Coral Sea Villas in November and we couldn't have hoped for a better apartment/villa. The propriators Toni and Bruno are really friendly and couldn't do enough for you.

They're situated in the right place also, right next to the beach on macrossan street and on the main road for shopping and restaurants etc.

I would recommend Coral Sea Villas if your planning to go to Port Douglas.

  • Liked — friendly staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kaibell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2008

We are a family of 4..inc 2 children aged 6 (girl) and 8 (boy) from N London, stayed at CoralSea Villas for 7 nigts in aug 08.

Location: absoluley perfect, brilliant and in Port Douglas it really does come down to location , location, location.Come out of the property an look to the left and THERE is the sea and being this end of the beach we were near the stinger nets and life gaurd. Being further away from this end of the beach/town would have meant fair walk for the children. Looking to the right is the beginning of the main high street, shops and restraunts but Coral seas is not effected by traffic or noice... it is truely ideal.

The villa itself: we stayed in the stanard one. It was very clean, all the appliances worked, the whole villa was fresh, comfortable, functional and quiet. (The near by building work has finished we were not disturbed at all). We all slept really well including the children. Our villa looked out onto the pretty pool. There was a washing machine and tumble drier in the villa.(We had a small patio where we could dry stuff the superior ones had a larger garden). There were very nice and well maintained communal outside areas.

The owners/managers: from my first enquiry in Dec 07 to our last day there, Toni and Bruno were helpful, friendly, proffesional, considerate, offered adviced when needed; they have a super local knowledge and are well know around the town and all whilst remaining completely relaxed and chilled.

We have travelled much staying in all sorts of accommadion and all sorts of settings around the world but theThe Coral Sea Villas in PD has gone to the top of our list. we highly recommend it;it suits families (the kids loved it, they were safe, comfy and happy and Toni and Bruno seemed genuily pleased to have them there which is not always usual) or 'grown ups' alone of any age, it's a great 'home' to come back to after a day out and about.


Port Douglas is such a fantastic place for a holiday. There is so much to do let alone just be on the beach. 2 things though:1. if you want to hire a car locally book it in good time(2 days notice) 2.Eating out can be expensive, hence having a clean and functional kitchen and Bar bQ area at Coal Seas was a great big plus...if you do want to eat out it is worth making a reservation.

We wish Far North Queensland was a little nearer !

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2008

Coral Sea Villas is in a great spot - just metres from a glorious beach and really close to the restaurants and shops of Macrossan Street. It's at the quiet end of the street so there's little traffic going past. We had a really relaxing week-long stay - the apartments are comfortable and well equipped. The real highlight of the place is the owners - Bruno and Toni strike a perfect balance between being friendly and welcoming while being thoroughly professional and efficient.
We loved our stay and would recommend it to anyone. (By the way, if you've seen the place on Google StreetView and worried about the cranes next door, don't - they've long since moved on and there is no construction work happening there...)

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank mopokeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Terraces
Beachfront Terraces
#37 of 42 in Port Douglas
46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#5 of 42 in Port Douglas
954 reviews
0.0 mi away
By The Sea Port Douglas
By The Sea Port Douglas
#2 of 55 in Port Douglas
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Balboa Holiday Apartments
Balboa Holiday Apartments
#14 of 55 in Port Douglas
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
port douglas cottage and lodge
port douglas cottage and lodge
#36 of 55 in Port Douglas
32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Cher Du Monde
Le Cher Du Monde
#3 of 55 in Port Douglas
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas

Property: Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas
Address: 68 Macrossan St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine holiday accommodation situated 75 meters from Four Mile beach in the main street of Port Douglas Queensland. The 9 multi-level holiday villas are located just 3 minutes walk to the main retail and restaurant precinct of Port Douglas. All holiday apartments are fully self-contained with full kitchen and laundry facilities. The lounge area has cable TV, DVD player and a sofa bed. All rooms have air-conditioning and free off street undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing