We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fabulous location and friendly welcoming informed hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas
Hobart, Australia
1 review
“fabulous location and friendly welcoming informed hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Coral Sea Villas, Port Douglas. We have a family of 4, with two large teenage boys - the layout of the villa suited us perfectly. We stayed in unit 6, it was really quiet and cool and a stones throw from the beach and the village of Port Douglas. The unit was really clean and bright with a private balcony and courtyard so we could all have our 'space' if we needed it and the jungle pool was lovely and protected from wind and the sun.
Bruno and Toni were exceptional, so knowledgeable and approachable and so helpful as it was out first visit to Port Douglas. We would definitely stay there again and recommend the units to anyone - Bruno and Toni make you feel so welcome which really makes a difference!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 194amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunothedog, Manager at Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for stay with us and we hope you had a safe trip home. We look forward to seeing you in the future should you travel to Port Douglas again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    30
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
82
52
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

This was a great stay offering a very central location, was perhaps a little bigger than we needed it is a great space for families and very comfortable.
Very spacious villa and was fully equipped for dining in. The pool was a little bit of a letdown with only 5 beds and its very small and didn't get much sun when we went in the afternoons.
Overall this is a good option for people looking to be central and have a good comfortable spacious villa.
An enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glitzyritzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

As always Coral Seas Villas met all our expectations. Our usual unit number 6 has every amenity you need for a great holiday experience.
The location is just perfect a step away from 4 Mile Beach & 5 minutes walk to the end of Macrossen Street.

The hosts Toni & Bruno are so friendly & welcoming & it always feel like we have known them for years, they have time for everyone & a good chat along the way.

Check out the Jungle Pool, just awesome on a hot day.

Trish & David 2013

Room Tip: Unit number 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coral1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

This was our first time staying in Port Douglas (had previously stayed in Palm Cove 2011). From the initial booking right through to our check out it was as if we had known the Managers Toni and Bruno for years. They truly are the friendliest and most welcoming people, and made our stay hassle free. Outstanding service and attention to detail! Any minor issues that arose were dealt with immediately and with no hassle.

We travelled with our 22month old son - and we were provided with baby gates, booster seat, beach/pool toys, car seat, little boy bed, dvds - all at no extra charge.
It has a real friendly feel about the place. Communal pool in which everyone was so lovely. There is a mix of older couples and families that stay here - and all guests were respectful of one another.
The location is perfect. The villa was perfect for us and our little one.
I would recommend this accom to anyone.

My extra tip for staying in Port Dougy would be def hire a car to get around as it's so humid - and walking around can take it out of you. Port Douglas Car Hire do rentals for $59 a day(book ahead!!)

If you're travelling w kids - do Brekky with the birds at the Wildlife Bird Park, and def do the local Port Dougy train on Sunday.

Oh and don't swim in the beach in Dec/Jan (even in the nets) as you will prob get stung!

Room Tip: We stayed in Unit 10 at the back - more privacy - you have the pool there but it's not noisy - a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

After getting past the first hurdle, finding reception, we quickly found a room and settled in. The three stories deluxe rooms are amazing and it's location and peacefulness would be extremely hard to beat.

Room Tip: The three story deluxe villas are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

2 adults and 14 yr old boy - stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. Plenty of space in the apartment, great location, close to beach and shops. Everything you needed was provided. Would definitely recommend to anyone with or without kids. Very clean, tidy and comfortable.
Could have stayed here longer than a week had we had the time. Thanks Toni and Bruno.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFD_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangaparaoa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

When we arrived outside we did have to search for the reception but once located we quickly forgot that glitch. Toni was so welcoming, personable and friendly and the villa was clean, tidy and oh so comfortable. More than we expected from the street. Toni found no issue with our unexpected extra guest and made him feel more than welcome. Peaceful, all the facilities we needed plus some and a perfect location to cafes, restaurants and shops. We wouldn't hesitate in staying on our next visit. Met Bruno who was just as friendly as Toni. Just need to invest in a sign pointing guests to reception from the street front. Thanks heaps mine hosts. Teresa, Graeme & Matt NZ

Room Tip: Room 6 was perfect. 3 levels with bedrooms on ground and top levels and living in between gave every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Terraces
Beachfront Terraces
#37 of 43 in Port Douglas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#7 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
0.0 mi away
By The Sea Port Douglas
By The Sea Port Douglas
#2 of 56 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Balboa Holiday Apartments
Balboa Holiday Apartments
#15 of 56 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.0 mi away
Martinique on Macrossan
Martinique on Macrossan
#13 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coconut Grove Apartments
Coconut Grove Apartments
#4 of 56 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas

Property: Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas
Address: 68 Macrossan Street, Port Douglas, Queensland QLD 4877, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine holiday accommodation situated 75 meters from Four Mile beach in the main street of Port Douglas Queensland. The 9 multi-level holiday villas are located just 3 minutes walk to the main retail and restaurant precinct of Port Douglas. All holiday apartments are fully self-contained with full kitchen and laundry facilities. The lounge area has cable TV, DVD player and a sofa bed. All rooms have air-conditioning and free off street undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing