We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This was our first time staying in Port Douglas (had previously stayed in Palm Cove 2011). From the initial booking right through to our check out it was as if we had known the Managers Toni and Bruno for years. They truly are the friendliest and most welcoming people, and made our stay hassle free. Outstanding service and attention to detail! Any minor issues that arose were dealt with immediately and with no hassle.

We travelled with our 22month old son - and we were provided with baby gates, booster seat, beach/pool toys, car seat, little boy bed, dvds - all at no extra charge.
It has a real friendly feel about the place. Communal pool in which everyone was so lovely. There is a mix of older couples and families that stay here - and all guests were respectful of one another.
The location is perfect. The villa was perfect for us and our little one.
I would recommend this accom to anyone.

My extra tip for staying in Port Dougy would be def hire a car to get around as it's so humid - and walking around can take it out of you. Port Douglas Car Hire do rentals for $59 a day(book ahead!!)

If you're travelling w kids - do Brekky with the birds at the Wildlife Bird Park, and def do the local Port Dougy train on Sunday.

Oh and don't swim in the beach in Dec/Jan (even in the nets) as you will prob get stung!

Room Tip: We stayed in Unit 10 at the back - more privacy - you have the pool there but it's not noisy - a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    29
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
80
48
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

After getting past the first hurdle, finding reception, we quickly found a room and settled in. The three stories deluxe rooms are amazing and it's location and peacefulness would be extremely hard to beat.

Room Tip: The three story deluxe villas are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

2 adults and 14 yr old boy - stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. Plenty of space in the apartment, great location, close to beach and shops. Everything you needed was provided. Would definitely recommend to anyone with or without kids. Very clean, tidy and comfortable.
Could have stayed here longer than a week had we had the time. Thanks Toni and Bruno.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JFD_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangaparaoa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

When we arrived outside we did have to search for the reception but once located we quickly forgot that glitch. Toni was so welcoming, personable and friendly and the villa was clean, tidy and oh so comfortable. More than we expected from the street. Toni found no issue with our unexpected extra guest and made him feel more than welcome. Peaceful, all the facilities we needed plus some and a perfect location to cafes, restaurants and shops. We wouldn't hesitate in staying on our next visit. Met Bruno who was just as friendly as Toni. Just need to invest in a sign pointing guests to reception from the street front. Thanks heaps mine hosts. Teresa, Graeme & Matt NZ

Room Tip: Room 6 was perfect. 3 levels with bedrooms on ground and top levels and living in between gave every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drysdale
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Coral Sea Villas have a great layout and meet the needs of our family (2 adults 2 boys age 10 and 12). Well positioned close to the beach but just a short walk into town. Our holiday was well plain thanks to the help of Toni and Bruno who went above and beyond what was expected.

Thanks guys.

Room Tip: villa 1, good little court yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glenn k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labrador, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My family and I have been visiting Port Douglas periodically over the last 12 years, and cannot speak highly enough of Coral Seas Villas. The units are easy, spacious, luxurious but unpretentious, practical and great to be in. The location is outstanding and Toni and Bruno are wonderful hosts. We always feel welcome and instantly relaxed. Strongly recommended.
Catherine B.
Melbourne

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobden, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had the best holiday in Port Douglas and the Coral Sea Villas were perfect. Toni and Bruno were exceptionally helpful and friendly - nothing was too much trouble. The location was great - quiet but still central; We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jozzys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.1 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#9 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 819 reviews
0.4 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#3 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 626 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#8 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 613 reviews
0.0 mi away
By The Sea Port Douglas
By The Sea Port Douglas
#2 of 56 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,137 reviews
2.9 mi away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas

Property: Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas
Address: 68 Macrossan St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine holiday accommodation situated 75 meters from Four Mile beach in the main street of Port Douglas Queensland. The 9 multi-level holiday villas are located just 3 minutes walk to the main retail and restaurant precinct of Port Douglas. All holiday apartments are fully self-contained with full kitchen and laundry facilities. The lounge area has cable TV, DVD player and a sofa bed. All rooms have air-conditioning and free off street undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing