We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Coral Sea Villas in Port Douglas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas to your Saves list
Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   68 Macrossan Street, Port Douglas, Queensland QLD 4877, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Coral Sea Villas in Port Douglas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

After getting past the first hurdle, finding reception, we quickly found a room and settled in. The three stories deluxe rooms are amazing and it's location and peacefulness would be extremely hard to beat.

Room Tip: The three story deluxe villas are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    28
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
78
46
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

2 adults and 14 yr old boy - stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. Plenty of space in the apartment, great location, close to beach and shops. Everything you needed was provided. Would definitely recommend to anyone with or without kids. Very clean, tidy and comfortable.
Could have stayed here longer than a week had we had the time. Thanks Toni and Bruno.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JFD_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangaparaoa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

When we arrived outside we did have to search for the reception but once located we quickly forgot that glitch. Toni was so welcoming, personable and friendly and the villa was clean, tidy and oh so comfortable. More than we expected from the street. Toni found no issue with our unexpected extra guest and made him feel more than welcome. Peaceful, all the facilities we needed plus some and a perfect location to cafes, restaurants and shops. We wouldn't hesitate in staying on our next visit. Met Bruno who was just as friendly as Toni. Just need to invest in a sign pointing guests to reception from the street front. Thanks heaps mine hosts. Teresa, Graeme & Matt NZ

Room Tip: Room 6 was perfect. 3 levels with bedrooms on ground and top levels and living in between gave every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drysdale
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Coral Sea Villas have a great layout and meet the needs of our family (2 adults 2 boys age 10 and 12). Well positioned close to the beach but just a short walk into town. Our holiday was well plain thanks to the help of Toni and Bruno who went above and beyond what was expected.

Thanks guys.

Room Tip: villa 1, good little court yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glenn k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labrador, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My family and I have been visiting Port Douglas periodically over the last 12 years, and cannot speak highly enough of Coral Seas Villas. The units are easy, spacious, luxurious but unpretentious, practical and great to be in. The location is outstanding and Toni and Bruno are wonderful hosts. We always feel welcome and instantly relaxed. Strongly recommended.
Catherine B.
Melbourne

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobden, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had the best holiday in Port Douglas and the Coral Sea Villas were perfect. Toni and Bruno were exceptionally helpful and friendly - nothing was too much trouble. The location was great - quiet but still central; We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jozzys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Coral Sea Villas was a great place to stay and the location was just brilliant. We could walk to the centre of town in a few minutes which made things so easy.

The kitchen was very spacious and we ended up cooking a few meals - it felt like a home away from home.

Plus, Toni and Bruno were lovely hosts and they made our stay extremely comfortable. We would recommend this place highly to anyone thinking of visiting Port Douglas.

They also have free wi-fi!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nisha_S75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.1 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#9 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 796 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#7 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 595 reviews
0.4 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#3 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
By The Sea Port Douglas
By The Sea Port Douglas
#2 of 57 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,112 reviews
0.0 mi away
Martinique on Macrossan
Martinique on Macrossan
#8 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa San Michele
Villa San Michele
#6 of 57 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas

Property: Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas
Address: 68 Macrossan Street, Port Douglas, Queensland QLD 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine holiday accommodation situated 75 meters from Four Mile beach in the main street of Port Douglas Queensland. The 9 multi-level holiday villas are located just 3 minutes walk to the main retail and restaurant precinct of Port Douglas. All holiday apartments are fully self-contained with full kitchen and laundry facilities. The lounge area has cable TV, DVD player and a sofa bed. All rooms have air-conditioning and free off street undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing