We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Had a fab time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had a fab time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Coral Sea Villas was a great place to stay and the location was just brilliant. We could walk to the centre of town in a few minutes which made things so easy.

The kitchen was very spacious and we ended up cooking a few meals - it felt like a home away from home.

Plus, Toni and Bruno were lovely hosts and they made our stay extremely comfortable. We would recommend this place highly to anyone thinking of visiting Port Douglas.

They also have free wi-fi!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nisha_S75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    29
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
79
48
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I am a Cairns Local and have been staying at Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas for the past 12 years. I wouldnt even think of being disloyal to them. Toni and Bruno are awesome hosts and they certainly go over and above to make sure my stay is brilliant. The units are gorgeous and spaceous. The location to the beach and the main street is less than 2mins. What more can you want from a relaxed holiday? I can honestly say that I look forward to staying with them at least twice a year. Fabulous hosts, great room rate, amazing location and immaculate units, What more could you ask for??

Room Tip: Units on western side are a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarra Junction, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We are a family of five and are very pleased we found Coral Sea Villas! The Villas are a minute's walk to the beach and right on Macrossan St, the best location in Port Douglas l think. It was very pleasant to be able to just walk out the door and wander down the street or to the beach - my two oldest children are 15 & 17 and came and went as they pleased! We found the villa to be quite peaceful, relaxing and comfortable. It was clean & tidy, and set up with everything we needed for a self contained stay, and furnished for families in mind. It was also lovely to sit out on the balcony - my husband and l had a few meals out there. The pool is great, nice and private (unlike some of the other resorts where everyone can watch you from their balconies), the kids really enjoyed it, and l enjoyed sitting out there on the lounge chair with a cuppa! The managers Toni & Bruno were friendly and helpful with advice too. Initially l found it difficult to find accommodation in this location for our family of 5 that didn't cost a bomb, and l think Coral Villas is value for your money. We would stay again and will be recommending to anyone thinking of Port Douglas for a holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 364Amanda_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umina Beach NSW
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

These apartments are a refreshing alternative to the many over-priced, over-styled big brand resorts and big apartment complexes that populate Port Douglas. A small block of I think only 9 apartments, you get heaps of space, a gorgeous tropical outlook with your own outdoor terrace, peace and quiet, and all the convenience of having the managers right there if you need them.
The block is about a three minute stroll to the beach and only about the same again to shops and restaurants, but it's located off the main traffic thoroughfare, so no traffic noise.
We have a toddler and I was worried about the upstairs/downstairs layout, but secure gates can be installed and they actually work well, look nice and are not the slightest bit annoying. The layout also gave us a living space well away from the bedrooms, which is critical with little ones.
We loved our stay at Coral Sea Villas and would recommend it to anyone visiting Port Douglas, with or without kids. It's basic boutique accommodation at its very best.
The only small downside: the pool wasn't heated...

Room Tip: Only some apartments have a bath, so if that's important, enquire when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KristyGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We have visited Coral Sea Villas twice now, the second time was with our 1 year old son. The managers were extremely friendly and accommodating from the very beginning. They provided us with many essentials (high chair, portacot, stair safety gates) which made packing our suitcases a lot easier and our stay a lot more enjoyable. The villa was clean and tidy and the staff were always around to offer advice or help out if we needed anything. The location couldn't be better with shops and beach right on the doorstep. We can highly recommend this place to couples or families with young children as we have experienced it as part of a group on both of these holidays and found Coral Sea Villas to be excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We (Husband and I) stayed At Coral Sea Villas, 1st week of August. We were just looking forward to the warm weather and to relax. As the accomodation is situated in the main street of Port Douglas we were able to wander down the street for breakfast, coffee, dinner etc.. never having to catch a bus. Four Mile Beach was also approx 50 metres away so we were able to stroll down to the beach every day and enjoy the sun.The unit was great and self contained so if we wanted to do any of our own cooking we could have but we were there to relax. The unit was very clean and even though located in the main street, very quiet. Toni & Bruno were very welcoming and approachable if we had any questions,They were able to advise us about different things that may have been happening, such as th Sunday Market also places to eat out and where to get the best Coffee.. We really had a great holiday and will definitely be booking again!!!
Katrina B

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We are a family of four with kids of 10 and 7 visiting Port Douglas for 8 nights in August 2012. As most of our days were spent on trips we didn't want to pay the premium for the spa resorts as we knew we would never use those facilities. This accommodation was perfect. Just 50 yds from the top of glorious four mile beach and minutes from the restaurants and shops but not near enough to be noisy. Also only a 10 min walk to the marina to catch the reef trips. We had the 2 bathroom villa which was very spacious and had a fantastic layout with a kids twin bedroom on the group floor (which quickly became their den), a great living space and a nice double with ensuite on the mezzanine above and open to the lounge. The villa was clean and tidy but it was not luxuriously appointed, just home from home. It was too cold to use the pool but we did not have time! Ella was very welcoming, knew exactly what information would be most helpful. We did not book any trips at reception but they had lots of brochures and it would not have been too much trouble. We borrowed fold up chairs, a body board and bucket and spades for the beach. It was also reasonably priced considering the amazing location. We would highly recommend this accommodation as a great base for an active stay in beautiful Port Douglas.

Room Tip: Make sure you specify if you want two bathrooms as some of the villas only have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.1 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#9 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 818 reviews
0.4 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#3 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 626 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#8 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 613 reviews
0.0 mi away
By The Sea Port Douglas
By The Sea Port Douglas
#2 of 56 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,136 reviews
2.9 mi away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas

Property: Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas
Address: 68 Macrossan St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine holiday accommodation situated 75 meters from Four Mile beach in the main street of Port Douglas Queensland. The 9 multi-level holiday villas are located just 3 minutes walk to the main retail and restaurant precinct of Port Douglas. All holiday apartments are fully self-contained with full kitchen and laundry facilities. The lounge area has cable TV, DVD player and a sofa bed. All rooms have air-conditioning and free off street undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing