We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2012 June Holiday - excellent experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas
Lower Hutt
1 review
“2012 June Holiday - excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

First time visiting Port Douglas. Booked accommodation on line which was very easy and uncomplicated. Greeted straightaway on our arrival by Toni who was really lovely and the apartment was all set up for us. There was everything there that we needed to cater for ourselves if we wanted to. We just moved in and enjoyed our week there. So close to the beach and the shops, great location. Swam in the pool everyday. We had a wonderful holiday, would definitely go back again and highly recommend Coral Sea Villas.

Room Tip: We had Unit 1 which had a lovely garden patio area to sit and relax outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    30
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
82
52
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

I've been to Port many times with family, wife my wife, and with mates and have stayed a variety of places. With so many options, you really can match your accomodation to your trip, and I have always found Coral Sea Villas to be perfect for the family and for a couple of boys trips. The hosts treat you as friends and have an open and approachable style. They are always happy to provide more than what was needed or that needed replenishing, even shuffling us around town once or twice. Having stayed in semi-services apartments before, the 1%'ers mean a lot to me - finding quality olive oil, a can opener that works, mixing bowls, salt and pepper - the little things provided at Sea Villas combined with wonderful hosts means I'll be back for sure. Muz

Room Tip: If you going with a group as to stay near the road for your own private beer garden. If you like to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MuzFromMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We booked at Coral Sea Villas as it was within our budget, close to town and apartment style accommodation. What we didnt expect was to feel like part of the Coral Sea Villas family! The hosts have created such a great inclusive family vibe, you'll feel well looked after not to mention the comfort of the villas and the tropical feel of the pool. Have already started to plan our next stay at Coral Sea Villas!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katieviola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Have stayed at Port Douglas many times, but this apartment has been the best. Bruno and his family gave excellent advice.Everything we needed for lounging at home and cooking, (our apartment overlooked the pool) or to make a quick getaway to the beach or Macrossan street restaurants. Even had sharp knives!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Our annual trek to Port Douglas is made all the more enjoyable by our fantastic hosts Toni & Bruno. Nothing is ever too much trouble. The Coral Sea Villas are the perfect location - a short stroll to the beach or into town to the restaurants & shops. The units have everything you need and there is a terrific pool and BBQ area. It's lovely and relaxing. It's our home away from home & we look forward to our return next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendywoo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide River, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Booked a townhouse a month and half before arrival as a present for my husbands 40th birthday, we flew up from Adelaide.

arrived to find the room was not ready and endured 2 days of drilling and banging from renovations in adjoining townhouse. Worst of all lied through their teeth to us.. Had to check out half way through our stay... Would not recommend.

Room Tip: read as many reviews that you can that are recent. I'm not alone, exact same experience happened...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Recently we had an emergency drainage issue which we did not foresee - we were able to relocate all of our guests during the repairs - unfortunately the repairs were not completed in the scheduled time and the final 2 days spent restoring the fence coincided one couples visit. We had a relief manager on site who contacted us and informed us that the guests wished to check out due to the noise and we agreed to discount the room rate because of the inconvenience. The manager apologised to the guests and offered a discount of $180 and they relocated to another property. We are extremely sorry that we have upset these visitors - we do not often have emergencies such as this but occassionally they happen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012 via mobile

Travelled to Port Douglas for a family wedding and spent 6 nights at Coral Sea Villas in a 2 bedroom apartment, other than the bugs that arrived due to the recent floods we had a fabulous time. The apartments have everything you need, there 's only about 10 of them so it's nice and cosy, pool was great and we had it to ourselves most of the time. Our hosts Toni & Bruno were fabulous, nothing was too much trouble for them and they really went out of their way to help out. If you are traveling with toddlers there are a couple of flights of stairs as the apartment is over 3 levels (they do have stair guards). Location could not be much more central, you are about 2 minutes away from the centre of town, if you want a bit of a laugh stroll down to the Iron Bar for the nightly cane toad races!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SmeeMVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.1 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#8 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
0.4 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beach Terraces
Beach Terraces
#19 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.0 mi away
By The Sea Port Douglas
By The Sea Port Douglas
#2 of 58 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coconut Grove Apartments
Coconut Grove Apartments
#4 of 58 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas

Property: Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas
Address: 68 Macrossan Street, Port Douglas, Queensland QLD 4877, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine holiday accommodation situated 75 meters from Four Mile beach in the main street of Port Douglas Queensland. The 9 multi-level holiday villas are located just 3 minutes walk to the main retail and restaurant precinct of Port Douglas. All holiday apartments are fully self-contained with full kitchen and laundry facilities. The lounge area has cable TV, DVD player and a sofa bed. All rooms have air-conditioning and free off street undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing