We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Central Plaza Port Douglas
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
VA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very nice apartments”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

The apartment was huge for such a great price. Two bedroom and two baths with a semi kitchen with all kitchen items included, dining room and two sofas. One bath had a jetted tub. Also had a nice balcony and a washer and dryer. It was about 2-3 blocks from main street. The pool was very nice with an area for grilling. The owners were very nice as well I will definitely stay here next time.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jennir70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    88
    20
    5
    1
See reviews for
140
76
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Riddells Creek, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Central Plaza once again has delivered....
This was the fourth time we have stayed at Central Plaza and we have never been disappointed. The apartments are exactly what is needed for a great holiday, close to everything, extremely helpful hosts (Iain and Fiona), clean well appointed apartments and a fantastic pool...
What more do you need?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Central Plaza provided us with all that we needed for our 10 day family holiday. Ian and Fiona were very hospitable welcoming us when we arrived. They were very helpful and knowledgeable about tours and things to do in Port Douglas The apartments were very spacious, clean and comfortable. I loved the idea that we could hire beach towels for our entire stay which saved lots of room in the suitcase! The kids just loved the pool and spa, big enough for many people to swim! Central Plaza is only two blocks from the main strip of Port Douglas and even though we had a car, we found it very easy 10 minute walk to all the restaurants and shops. Central Plaza not only is close to everything you need and provides a great place to stay but is also very reasonably priced compared to other apartments which makes a family holiday a lot more affordable. You will see us again!!! Thank you

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We finished our 6 week trip in Australia with 6 days in Port Douglas, we found the Central Plaza on the internet and it looked like it had everything we needed, we were more than pleased when we arrived the apartment was very spacious and comfortable and a fantastic place to relax before our flight home. The location was just perfect a short walk to Macrossan Street & the marina. Port Douglas is a perfect place for a trip to the Gt Barrier Reef, the Daintree and Cape Tribulation, I would highly recommend Central Plaza for families or couples.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheila c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We chose the Central Plaza because of its excellent reviews and were very happy with our choice. Iain and Fiona couldn't have been more helpful with advice, suggestions and booking tours for us. The apartment was spacious and clean with a good sized bathroom. Everything was provided to make our stay easy and we also took advantage of the great swimming pool area. The only minor comment is that having unused rooms locked off from the lounge made the apartment quite dark, necessitating having the lights on even during the day. Otherwise a great experience and we would definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colac, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

This accommodation is well deserving of it's good ranking on Trip Advisor. We requested a ground floor apartment and were delighted with it. Spacious rooms and very clean. We were right beside the pool and loved our large, private balcony. The well designed garden meant we didn't feel exposed even though the pool fence was 2m away. No problems with noise. The lovely hosts were eager to help with anything we could possibly want. Within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants, we'd gladly return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 918MaryH918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had an awesome time when we stayed at Central Plaza. The apartment was incredibly spacious and we loved sitting on the verandah overlooking the fantastic pool. The whole family had a great time. Thank you for a wonderful stay - we will be back again!

Room Tip: If you can handle stairs, we recommend up on the second floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharmian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.2 mi away
Beach Terraces
Beach Terraces
#18 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#10 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mowbray By The Sea
Mowbray By The Sea
#20 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Heritage
Mantra Heritage
#26 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Plaza Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Plaza Port Douglas

Property: Central Plaza Port Douglas
Address: 35 - 37 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#14 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Central Plaza Port Douglas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Central Plaza Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Plaza Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Central Plaza Hotel Port Douglas
Port Douglas Central Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing