We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location and Clean”
Review of Villa San Michele

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa San Michele
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Third stay a Villa San Michele best location, clean rooms always being improved and very quite even though right on the main shopping strip. Staff polite and happy the choice of two pools is great and the room balconies a nice place to relax. We stayed in a one bedroom unit which has plenty of room for two the free WiFi is a bonus

Highly Recommend.

Room Tip: Maybe not at the front if you are a light sleeper
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortParadise, Guest Relations Manager at Villa San Michele, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for Highly Reccommending Villa San Michele and for noticing the continual improvements, including the free wi-fi. It is always a pleasure to welcome back a guest. Kind regards. Villa San Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
There are newer reviews for Villa San Michele
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 662 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were barely out of the mini bus when Karen warmly greeted us and showed us our apartment.She helped us book the tours we wanted and was helpful in every way.
Spotlessly clean,welcoming,large sitting area,balcony and beautiful bathroom. 2 nice sized pools. It was our 4th destination on a trip up the west coast and ideally situated for chilling out whilst being in the centre of Port Douglas.
Would love to return one day!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186284Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortParadise, Guest Relations Manager at Villa San Michele, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for the Fabulous review. It is our pleasure to welcome guests to Villa San Michele and our lovely part of the world. We look forward to your return. Kind regards. The VSM team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This was a first time trip in Port Douglas, Australia. As well, a honeymoon expedition throughout Australia. We spent 3 nights within the town and we got a fantastic room, with a porch looking over the street, shops & restaurants surrounding the hotel. Everything was in walking distance. Eatery, parks, the dock and beach. Simply an ideal location. Provided by our travel agent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortParadise, Guest Relations Manager at Villa San Michele, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for giving us the pleasure of being part of your honeymoon holiday in Australia and for writing such a wonderful review of our property and services. Kind regards. VSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Villa San Michele - we had a wonderful stay with you this week (Oct 2013) Karen in Reception was extremely helpful and friendly, the complex is well maintained, neat and tidy, as were the apartments which have everything you require for a short or long stay...
Thanks again - will recommend and return :-)
Andrea

Room Tip: choose a room off the road for quiet - but if you like to see whats going on the road views are good...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoosaVille243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortParadise, Guest Relations Manager at Villa San Michele, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for writing such a great review of Villa San Michele and for recommending us to others. We look forward to welcoming you on your return visit. Kind regards. VSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We recently stayed at Villa San Michele for 3 nights at the beginning of October in a one bedroom apartment. The whole area has a wonderful, warm mediterranean feel. The apartment was spacious, welcoming, immaculate, beautifully decorated and contained everything we required- we cooked dinner one night. The bathroom was spotless and the bed was comfy. Air con and ceiling fans kept us cool. You wouldn't know that bustling Macrossan St is right outside as the apartment is a quiet sanctuary, but when you step outside you are in the heart of Port Douglas, just moments from the beach and Marina. Perfect location. The staff were very friendly and helpful, recommending places for us to eat. I would not stay anywhere else in Port Douglas. Also, great price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortParadise, Guest Relations Manager at Villa San Michele, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

'I would not stay anywhere else in Port Douglas!' What a wonderful comment and thank you for recommending us so highly. We hope you have the opportunity to return soon. Kind regards. The Villa San Michele Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed four nights in this marvelous apartment hotel. We had a one bedroom unit with a kitchen and deck in the back which we had requested. Our unit was immaculate and well appointed, and very quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and we would love to stay here again. The location is central to everything in Port Douglas and Four Mile Beach is only a short walk away.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foreranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortParadise, Guest Relations Manager at Villa San Michele, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for your review and we would love to have you return. Immaculate, well appointed, quiet, friendly, helpful and central to everything. It is fabulous to have these qualities appreciated. Kind regards. VSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed at VSM first two weeks of October. A beautiful spacious apartment in A Spanish style; clean and cosy. Very happy with our room number 42 at the back of the block, as it was quiet and the balcony very private. VSM is at the centre of Port Douglas surrounded by a great variety of eateries for all tastes and budgets. The staff at VSM are very helpful and saved us much time and some money by booking all the trips we went on. I can recommend the Quicksilver trip to the Coral Reef, Tony's Tropical Tours to the Daintree Rainforest, Hartley's Crocodile Farm, the Scenic Railway and Skyrail trip to Kuranda, and the not to be missed Dreamtime Legend Walk at the Mossman Gorge Centre (see my review on the Mossman trip).

Room Tip: See review
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAF251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortParadise, Guest Relations Manager at Villa San Michele, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and very happy you found your room clean, spacious and cosy and the staff very helpful. We wish you all the best on your continued travels and hope you get to return to Villa San Michele in the near future.

Kind regards

The Villa San Michele Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.2 mi away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#8 of 42 in Port Douglas
697 reviews
0.4 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 42 in Port Douglas
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#5 of 42 in Port Douglas
971 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#1 of 42 in Port Douglas
621 reviews
0.2 mi away
By The Sea Port Douglas
By The Sea Port Douglas
#2 of 56 in Port Douglas
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa San Michele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa San Michele

Address: 39 - 41 Macrossan St | PO Box 194, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Port Douglas
Price Range: $98 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa San Michele 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa San Michele enjoys the best location in Port Douglas on vibrant Macrossan Street. This location places the village's boutique shops, cafes & award winning restaurants right on your doorstep. Magical Four Mile Beach and the Marina Mirage is just a five minute walk away. Villa San Michele's 4 star Mediterranean style 1 & 2 Bedroom Apartments include free unlimited Wi-Fi internet and are set around a courtyard of tropical gardens with 2 heated saltwater swimming pools complete with sunlounges and outdoor seating, spa and poolside BBQ. Additional guest facilities include complimentary guest laundry, undercover parking, tour booking service, book and magazine exchange and on-site management. All apartments feature free Wi-Fi, free pool/beach towels, kitchen facilities, refurbished ensuite bathrooms (2 bathrooms in the 2 Bedroom Apartments), private balcony with outdoor dining, air-conditioning, ceiling fans, TV, DVD player, cable TV, digital safe, hairdryer, clock radio, telephone and ironing facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa San Michele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa San Michele Hotel Port Douglas
Hotel San Michele
San Michele Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing