We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Wildlife Habitat Port Douglas
from $26.23
More Info
from $185.78
More Info
from $17.49
More Info
from $36.43
More Info
Reviews (2,720)
Filter reviews
2,720 results
Traveler rating
1,675
790
185
42
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,675
790
185
42
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kangaroo food crocodile feeding australian animals night tour re entry buffet breakfast black cockatoo birds flying hand feeding behind the scenes great place to visit day pass bird life few hours great for kids natural environment couple of hours
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 2,720 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2018

We had breakfast with the birds, very relaxing, however we would have loved to have more birds in the area, as it is called breakfast with the birds. We proceeded to go through the Habitat and enjoyed every minute, the maintenance work is great and the animals were very friendly. We experienced the new walk over the crocs, this was great.
A good family day

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 4travelingvics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

My family spent few days in Port Douglas and we really have a good time visiting this place. My 4yo son enjoyed the shows and walking around with the friendly kangaroos and wallabies.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank alvtrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

We paid a little extra and went for a personal experience with a keeper as a special birthday present for my daughter. The love and great knowledge is self evident, it’s a vocation for the team here not a job! We got to go in the enclosures, hospital and other non visitor areas and sat and had lunch amongst the rainforest birds!
The Koala was so good and the big croc paid us a visit too!
Worth a visit if you are in the area!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Niel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

if you want to see crocodiles this is the place. Crocodile feeding whilst on the boat was a highlight. Make sure you visit the croc arena - the young presenter was excellent.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank nicolina20182018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

We booked nocturnal night tour online, easy booking process.

We arrived and were promptly welcomed and the tour commenced. There were 12 participants in total. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and passionate.

First we feed a number of species of kangaroos, looked and tried to spot the male crocodile and his 4 female friends. We only managed to spot 3 of the ladies.

We viewed our guide feeding 2 owls and spotted quoll

We all had the opportunity to pat a python and feed sugar gliders. We also saw tree kangaroo, koalas, bandicoot and bettong in there enclosures, no interaction though.

The tour was scheduled from 6-8pm but we were finished by 7:30pm with no explanation for the early finish.

Value for money and the experience > $115 family of 4 (1.5hrs) just was not there for us.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank nikkim426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Digital & Media Manager at Wildlife Habitat Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Hi Nikki,

Thank you for visiting Wildlife Habitat and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

We are glad to hear that you were impressed with our guide- our teams' passion and knowledge for the animals is incredible!

We are sorry to hear that the tour finished early with no explanation why. We will follow this up with our team.

Kind regards,

Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews