We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Wildlife Habitat Port Douglas
from $131.20
More Info
from $36.70
More Info
from $26.40
More Info
from $186.90
More Info
Reviews (2,680)
Filter reviews
2,556 results
Traveler rating
1,570
741
182
38
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,570
741
182
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kangaroo food crocodile feeding australian animals hand feeding re entry black cockatoo buffet breakfast night tour behind the scenes great place to visit day pass few hours bird life great for kids natural environment couple of hours wallabies
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,556 reviews
Reviewed today

We went for a breakfast with the birds and then a walk through the park, great little zoo showing Australian wildlife like crocs, cassowaries, koalas and lots of kangaroos you can feed and pet.

Thank tacokemna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

The venue is currently undergoing renovation but this doesn’t detract from seeing all the favourite native animals .
The crocodile walk was exciting .
I think it was quite expensive for the time it took to go around

Thank 820hilaryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

Visited the wildlife habitat at Port Douglas Saturday 10/11/18 . On entering the park , 'Rani' at the front desk was very helpful , explaining all about the wildlife park and all the different attractions available. We decided to take up the "Breakfast with the Birds"option and what a great experience having breakfast with all the exotic birdlife all around you.
A special mention to 'Mick and Tanya' in the cafe area serving breakfast, a very dedicated team of people. After breakfast we visited the rest of the wildlife park, and what a great attraction, all types of birdlife and animals from Australia.
A fantastic way to spend a day or half day , it's up to you.

Thank gary v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

This is a unique experience getting up close and personal with Australias' wildlife. Only the crocs were kept a safe distance away thank goodness. Kangaroos, wallabies, etc wandering around and happy to be hand-fed with the bags of food which can be bought on site. Watch out for the emus who will eat anything! Birds free-flying include parrots whilst on the ground there are pelicans, ducks, and other wildfowl mostly all pleased to see humans taking an interest in them. In the cafe, Max and Peter are the most friendly feathers friends, whilst the owls sit silently camouflaged but content to have their heads stroked. The staff are very helpful and knowledgable, It is fascinating to listen to their talks. Well worthwhile a visit and all money spent goes back into the park. No government hand-outs to fund the place so the more the merrier to visit.

Thank TwaLums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

15 minutes away from Port Douglas, wildlife park is a good place to spend half a day interacting with birds, reptiles & kangaroos. You get to feed the roos, touch and carry some birds and take snaps with some creepy crawlies. Overall good experience

Thank 819brp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Cuddle with a Koala made my day!
Recommend hooking up with the keepers on their tours - really informative & show genuine care for their animals

Thank SCWNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had breakfast with the birds, very relaxing, however we would have loved to have more birds in the area, as it is called breakfast with the birds. We proceeded to go through the Habitat and enjoyed every minute, the maintenance work is great and the animals were very friendly. We experienced the new walk over the crocs, this was great.
A good family day

Thank 4travelingvics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family spent few days in Port Douglas and we really have a good time visiting this place. My 4yo son enjoyed the shows and walking around with the friendly kangaroos and wallabies.

Thank alvtrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We paid a little extra and went for a personal experience with a keeper as a special birthday present for my daughter. The love and great knowledge is self evident, it’s a vocation for the team here not a job! We got to go in the enclosures, hospital and other non visitor areas and sat and had lunch amongst the rainforest birds!
The Koala was so good and the big croc paid us a visit too!
Worth a visit if you are in the area!

Thank Niel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

if you want to see crocodiles this is the place. Crocodile feeding whilst on the boat was a highlight. Make sure you visit the croc arena - the young presenter was excellent.

Thank nicolina20182018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews