We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra Aqueous On Port
Nearby Hotels
Pink Flamingo(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Links Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peninsula Boutique Hotel(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$293
$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oaks Lagoons(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$113
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Heritage(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$150
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
QT Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$146
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saltwater Luxury Apartments(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$401
$363
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Port Douglas Motel(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$85
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meridian Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$143
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,206)
Filter reviews
1,206 results
Traveler rating
510
481
142
54
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
481
142
54
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe main streetprivate spahotel spaswim up roomfree wifione bedroom apartmentmacrossan stshops and restaurantsgreat place to staywashing machinedirect access to the poolfresh towelswalking distance to everythingafter hoursgreat roomcentral location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,011 - 1,016 of 1,206 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My sister and I have just spent a week there. Friendly helpful staff. Around the corner from the main street making it easy to explore the history trail of the town by foot. Local shopping good and a lot learnt when talking to sales people about the area. Our unit was large, comfortable and airy with a large balcony but unfortunately we were unable to use the spa due to anew Australian safety law. All the other utilities such as washer and dryer was a plus. The hotel is surrounded by 4 large pools with plenty of loungers to make a relaxing outing. as we were on a package trip, this resort is not over priced.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, General Manager at Mantra Aqueous On Port, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

HI Jane G

This is a lovely review that you have presented online for other travellers.

We have had a challenging week having the Spa’s offline and yet you have sincerely enjoyed your holiday and your time in Port Douglas.

Many Thanks

Shannon Exelby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Wonderful location, just around the corner from Macrossan St. 4 large pools meant you could always find a position in the sun and they were never crowded.
The service was friendly and helpful and the room comfortable and not over priced.

Room Tip: Ww chose a non-serviced rate which suited us fine.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, General Manager at Mantra Aqueous On Port, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Hi Anne G,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with Mantra Aqueous on Port.

If you are travelling to Port one must consider the convenience and relaxing experiences of Mantra Aqueous on Port as the select accommodation on Macrossan street. Your online experience will assist many others find their perfect location to enjoy Tropical North Queensland. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards

Shannon Exelby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Just spent 5 nights here and it was amazing!! Beautiful setting in the heart of Port Douglas, so easy to walk to everything including the beach.

Apartments were very comfortable and had everything you could possibly need. The spa on the balcony is the perfect way to spend a day. Housekeeping needs some work, room needed a good vacuum and the bed spreads were concerningly stained.

It's the perfect hotel for a romantic getaway or just to relax. The pools are beautiful and deep, plus a nice BBQ area too.

Unfortunately every morning I was woken to either trucks coming and going in the car park next door, gardeners cleaning the pool area or a kid screaming in the pool, all at 7am!! Some people need to understand that it's a resort.

Exceptional place to stay though, I will definitely return here and would recommend it to everyone!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adsa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My wife and I have spent considerable time in Port of the years, and this was one of the first times we felt complete relaxation.
We stayed here a few years back and WOW what a difference compared to then.Friendly clean and just a great place. What a difference a change in management can do.
From the friendly and prompt check in to walking in to a very clean bright 1BR apartment.
For four days we were able sit/sleep by the lovely clean pools, utilise convenient BBQ areas, or enjoy our balcony with a a drink in hand or lay back and chill or enjoy some romance in the external private balcony spa.
The bedroom was great in that by closing the shutters there is no sound, no light and had the best nights sleep (not every night!!) I have had in years ..complete privacy..The missus loved it..
The staff were always prompt with requests and keen for a chat and advice.
The location 2 minutes walk to main street and 4 mile beach a winner.. a freindly baker and gelati man next door ... no need for a bus or hire car.
Am glad we gave it another chnace as we will be back for sure and just waiting on some discount air fares before we pack up and head back to escape teh Melbourne cold.
Thanks to all

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FossillNutsDamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My husband and I are staying here for a long weekend for our first wedding anniversary and we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay, it is lovely, we have a 1 bedroom swim up spa room and it is great!! Staff are more than happy to tend to your needs without delay and are very friendly! We will be back again :)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews