We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
Santorini evening
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Santorini evening
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Santorini evening
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed January 11, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed recently at Santorini and it exceeded all expectations. The Host Mouse was a true professional and we highly recommend this property

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
repope
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dr”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our family consisting of Rebecca, our daughter Ally and son Jeremy stayed with Rebecca's in-laws.
Plenty of room and high quality furnishings and utensils.
The pool was amazing and heavily utilised.
The BBQ was awesome and very efficient and again got a good work out.
Kitchen was a dream!
Rooms were spacious and well appointed and outdoor showers belied a tropical island atmosphere.
Access to 4-mile beach was a 3 min walk from the community secure gate at the end of the culdersac.
Communication with Mouse was excellent and she did surprise us with some complimentary wine and fruits which was appreciated.
Fully loaded Foxtel and Sound bar took care of techno wishes.
Very private location and well worth the price.
So much better than a luxury hotel room and for those with an eye for detail and quality, Santorini 41 will not disappoint.
We will definitely be back and with greater numbers as it can cater for a lot more than our party.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI4
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great venue for family celebration”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Our family of 8 adults (4 couples) and two 10 month-old infants stayed at this house for 7 nights in January 2017 for a very special 60th birthday celebration.
Most had not been to Port Douglas before, so the location was a perfect mix of discoveries - the daintree, the reef, the yacht club for sailing on Wednesday evening, 4 mile beach and the pubs and restaurants.
Santorini was a great base for this but more importantly proved to be a great communal space for us all. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. The split system aircons and ceiling fans were much appreciated in January. We spent a lot of time in or by the pool and the adjacent outdoor lounge area. The BBQ was used often as was the well appointed kitchen.
Our compliments to Mouse on her beautiful house and tropical garden setting. And to Sharon her caretaker for the neatness and cleanliness of the property inside and out.
Our thanks also to Mouse for her great communication and helpful suggestions.
The location was perfect. A 10 minute walk to town along the beach or main road. Or via Port Road to the marina and town that way. The clincher is being able to access the gated community via the gate next to property with the access cards provided and not having to walk around via the main gate. We were so close to everything that we didn't bother with a car. Airport transfer and taxi drivers knew how to find the estate and we never even had to catch the local Port Douglas shuttle.
For anyone considering staying at Santorini 41, we would all say an unreserved "YES. DO IT." We can't think of anything else we needed or anything we would have done differently.
Thanks again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The best thing about this rental was the friendly way Mouse Cooke dealt with us and our queries. By the time we left we had been made to feel that we were part of her circle of friends. The house itself is amazing: the photos on the site give a correct impression of the villa! What they don't show is the care and effort that have gone into producing the seemingly perfect decor for the property and the occasion. Look for the view through the utility room or the stone frog watching as you eat. The small paintings too are a delight. 15 of us assembled for meals and to enjoy the pool without it ever feeling overcrowded. We met nothing but kindness during our stay and I would like to add thanks to Sharon for her help. A difficult place to leave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Never want to leave”
Reviewed November 23, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Our stay at 41 Santorini was fabulous.
Mouse, our hostess, was very prompt, professional and easy to deal with, and very helpful with any questions I had about the area.
The house is very well located, few minutes to the beach, and a short drive or lazy stroll to the shops. And there is a golf course nearby should you want.
The layout of the house works really well. The bedrooms work well if travelling with friends, we loved the outdoor showers, and the indoor/outdoor areas of the house flow really well onto the pool area.
I thoroughly recommend this house, and would love to return for another stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebekahH9...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family holiday!”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Santorini is a fantastic home away from home. Excellent communication and thoughtful advice from the owner - after a long day travelling it was amazing to arrive at such a beautiful, spacious home. Our family of 7, age 18 to 75, were all happy, with our own space with a lovely living area by the pool. Short stroll to the beach and easy walk to town, a great central location. We had an amazing holiday with lots of laughs and great memories, will definitely return if we can! Thank you Mouse!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nontendo
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a Find”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This house proved to be everything we were hoping for plus more.
Spacious rooms with a large living area for our extended family to enjoy without feeling we were on top of one another. Easy access to the beach and a lovely pool to enjoy.
Renting bikes for the week was a great way to get around from this base.
Communication with the owner was extremely easy and helpful.
We hope to go back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amenities and space
Liked least: The rain for that week
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing