We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious”

The Little Larder Port Douglas
Ranked #3 of 117 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

We had breakfast there and it was delicious! The service was brilliant! We will be going back! Get around this place, you will not regret it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,623 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,021
    482
    82
    17
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
152 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great coffee, friendly staff”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Went in 'blind' after arriving in Port Douglas. Quick check on TA and it seemed to tick all the boxes. Food was exceptional. I had the pulled pork and my wife had the duck. Both deserve 5 stars. Staff looked happy to be there. They don't do dinners but the lady we spoke to gave us good advice as where the locals go. Both times we went it was fairly packed which is a good sign. The coffee ( Toby's estate ) is great too.
Highly recommended

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank buck8444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Coffee = Amazing. Food = Amazing.”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

My partner and I went here on the morning we were due to fly out and return to Brisbane and coming from Brisbane, we've had plenty of experience with breakfast and coffee alike, but the food and coffee here were better than most in Brisbane! I highly recommend the Eggs Benedict and Iced Latte. In fact, after I'd had my Iced Latte, I ordered one to go too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“3 days of amazing breakfasts”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We ate here 3 times and each time we had fantastic food, coffee & service was great. Brekkie here was realistically priced and very fresh.

Helpful?
Thank Kate83_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Ma
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious sandwiches!”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Had a very nice lunch here, sitting outside on the sidewalk under a tree. Interesting, tasty sandwiches, good coffee and great people watching.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lrwilliams84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Little Larder Port Douglas also viewed

 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to The Little Larder Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing