We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Pizza!”

Chilly's Pizza & Trattoria
Ranked #24 of 117 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Australian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Pizza!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Was searching online for a decent Italian Pizza for delivery in Port Douglas and thanks to the previous reviews we made the right choice. It took an hour to arrive but was worth the wait. Highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainsy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    236
    68
    22
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
193 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Quick and tasty dinner”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Shared one of the chilli prawn pizzas. Was enough to fill you up. As previous reviewers mentioned nice atmosphere on the lawn. Nice dinner with minimal fuss. Pizzas around $20

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank anhemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Douglas, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Anticipation is making me 'way - ay - ate'!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We've gone back to Chilly's 3 times in 2 weeks. The tables on the lawn at dusk make for incredible ambiance along with cool music. BYO or they have a good selection of soft drinks that will keep you happy until the incredible meal shows up at your table right on time! We loved the Pizza, Caesar salad with & without prawns! The Spaghetti Carbonara & Lasagna were delicious!!! Everything we ate at Chilly's gets 10+ It also looks like they have a busy pizza delivery service... Didn't try ordering in - not in paradise, but imagine the locals LOVE it too. Oh one last thing - The value is AMAZING, no kidding around. Very reasonable for FNQL/OZ.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We loved the pizza and the outdoor setting is great in the evening! They get quite busy with takeaway orders, but it's worth the wait. Be patient. Staff are friendly, but the food is the star - can't wait to try their pasta dishes. Can't fault anything other than the wait time for the pizza.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice pizza”
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Had the Roma pizza and found it very nice. Loved the feel of the place and the fact we didn't feel we had to dress up.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hoagsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chilly's Pizza & Trattoria also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Chilly's Pizza & Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing