We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved this place”
Review of Cayman Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cayman Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights & Sue was very accomdating when we arrived early even though she was run off her feet with troublesome wedding guests. She up graded us to a 3 bed apartment which was huge! The apartments are so well equip & had everything we needed for our stay. Location is brilliant, 3 minute walk to the Main Street & 5 minutes to 4 mile beach. We had a lovely relaxing time & we didn't want to leave! It's worth the money & you will not be sorry!! We loved staying here!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouOReilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 286 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

Have just had a 7 day stay in a second floor villa which I couldn't fault. Two married couples staying and there was just so much room and space. Excellent equipped kitchen, large bedrooms with super comfortable beds, spotless bathrooms very well appointed and comfortable lounge with brand new 55in TV. Sue our host was super helpful and made any bookings we needed. Look no further, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coult22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We organized to arrive after normal check in time, which cayman villas were more than happy to provide for us by leaving a key in the safe for us, unfortunately after a days travel arriving at 11:30pm, with my family stuck outside, the key was not in the safe... So we tried to contact the manager, it took over one hour to find someone to help us, eventually Sue arrived and sorted us out and we got into our room at 12:30am, yet it was the poor manner in which she did so which is why my stay here was so terrible, it was like we incovieninced her! The next day we expected an explanation and compensation, yet Sue refused to compensate us for her mistake and proceeded to treat us poorly during our stay which ruined our families trip (which was for a wedding!), all because we felt mistreated as a paying customer whom didn't receive exactly what we paid for... stay at your own risk!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Naomi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

I always research where we are going to stay and I finally picked the Cayman Villas. Self contained apartments, a great pool and Sue was so friendly and helpful. Room 5 was great ground floor and privacy from the trees. We loved it.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We recently stayed at the Cayman Villas for 7 nights.
On arrival My wife and I were greeted by Sue it showed us to out apartment which exceeded all expectations, Fantastic layout with terrace overlooking the Pool.
Special mention needs to be made of Sue's efforts to not only take care of our accommodation needs but also manage our overall holiday in terms of options, help and Transfer improvements
We will be returning to the Cayman Villas next year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We recently stayed at Cayman Villas with my parents visiting from the UK and our 2 teenage sons. We were in apartment 14 which is on the 2nd floor (top) with views of the pool. It was a great size apartment with plenty of space for all of us, very clean, a well equipped kitchen, lovely pool area, a great BBQ area by the side of the pool and above all, fantastic customer service from Sue and the rest of the team. The villas are in a great location, being a 5 minute walk to Four Mile Beach and Macrossan Street and 10 minutes to the Marina. We stayed for 10 nights and the apartment was cleaned and serviced half way through our stay. Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We arrived in the evening after the office was closed and unfortunately our tour operator had not passed on the information regarding late arrivals. Nevertheless a quick phone call to the duty manager on the phone outside the office allowed us to find the keys of our apartment (No 10) in the adjacent keysafe. Once we got inside the apartment we were blown away by the high standard of the rooms and the facilities provided. We actually thought that our tour operator had got it wrong or we had been upgraded. Unfortunately we only spent 4 nights at Cayman Villas but we could easily have stayed for two weeks. The highlight of our time there was the trip on the Quicksilver Silversonic to the outer Barrier Reef. The snorkeling was just like diving into an aquarium with coral and many varieties of fish in abundance.
We found that the staff at the Caman Villas were absolutely brilliant, especially Sue who sorted out our transfer to Cairns airport. Our tour operator had arranged a transfer for the wrong month but Sue went beyond the call of duty and fixed the issue for us even though it was not her responsibility. Thanks Sue.

Room Tip: We were in apartment 10 on the first floor and found it ideal for view of the pool, quiet bedrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.1 mi away
Peppers Beach Club
Peppers Beach Club
#11 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,659 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mandalay & Shalimar Luxury Beachfront Apartments
2.3 mi away
Niramaya Villas and Spa
Niramaya Villas and Spa
#27 of 57 in Port Douglas
280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shantara Resort  Port Douglas
Shantara Resort Port Douglas
#7 of 57 in Port Douglas
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cayman Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayman Villas

Address: 35 Mowbray St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Port Douglas
Price Range: $189 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cayman Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cayman Villas Port Douglas offers you the ultimate luxury tropical experience with the relaxed lifestyle of the Caribbean. Accommodation features, sumptuous living areas, large tropical balconies, air-conditioning and ceiling fans, fully-equipped kitchens with granite bench tops & spa bath in the master bathroom. The large one, two and three bedroom villas have been completely refurbished and updated to provide understated elegance, with their tropical shutters and broad terraces, terracotta tiled floors, timber furnishings featuring contemporary soft furnishings, and smart granite and stainless steel kitchens. Each villa has a spa and the two and three bedroom villas have two bathrooms, all units have their own laundry. There is a large horizon outdoor pool with shallow end for children, spa and gazebo with pool-side BBQ`s surrounded by tropical gardens and secure basement parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cayman Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayman Villas Hotel Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing