We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous yet again”
Review of Cayman Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cayman Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is our third stay at Cayman and it was wonderful again. We had a 3bedroom villa overlooking the pool for our family of 4. I found it extremely family friendly and the pool is a magnet for all the young children. This is part of the charm of staying here, it is very family friendly. The children laugh and squeal and throw balls and have fun. I have stayed at other so-called family resorts where this is discouraged.
Sue was delightful and by far the biggest improvement I noted from our last stay. Nothing was a bother and she was a wealth of knowledge. The rooms had been updated (new furniture and plasma tv's) and were clean and comfortable. Cayman is a great location for a walk to town or the beach and compared to many places I have visited around Port Douglas it is leagues ahead. Thanks Sue!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank JacintaG819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 278 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

Thank you Sue for your wonderful hospitality during our stay last week at Cayman Villas. You made us feel very welcome, and had a personal touch and warm friendly manner that made us feel right at home. The villa was perfect for our family of 5, plenty of space and with every modern convenience required. The location is fantastic for families we walked everywhere and the kids didn't even mind. The pool is beautiful and we enjoyed many hours reading and relaxing on the lounges while the kids played and swam. We wish we could have stayed here for the full 9 day holiday as our 3 nights elsewhere were certainly not as enjoyable as the 6 at Cayman. We hope to be back next year, maybe with some grandparents in tow! Cindy and Tim Orchard.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindy o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Just spent 4 nights in a 3 bedroom apartment with 5 friends. Great rooms, fantastic pool, really friendly staff. Always willing to help out with anything. And it is perfectly situated. You are no more than 5 minutes walk from anything. Beach, restaurants, Marina, shopping etc. Will be back again next year and the year after and the year after that.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jen-sven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stayed 5 days, 3 room villa
Pros:
-Beautiful
-very clean, spacious rooms
-large tvs
-kitchen very well stocked
-provided drying racks
-great location
-very nice pool
-awesome balcony

Cons:
-no shower curtains, bathroom floor always got soaked
-no towel exchange

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surfmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We had a wonderful 8 days staying here. Our second visit to the Cayman Villas, 4th to Port Douglas but no children this time. The location is fantastic, easy walking to to the restaurants, markets and wharf and a great pool with plenty of comfy loungers to go around. Excellent facilities and friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Have just returned from a 6 night stay at Cayman Villas, great apartment holiday would highly reccomend this accommodation. Clean comfortable great location friendly staff kid friendly. Loved it

Room Tip: Had a ground floor, higher floor would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I had a great time at Cayman Villas when my family got together for a holiday. The location is great with a short walk to the main street while still remaning quiet and secluded.

The rooms were great with open space, air conditioning and modern interiors. The staff were amazing as well, recommending the best companies to organise activities through as well as restaurant recommendations.

The weather was overcast while we were there, but there are tonnes of activites to choose from both in and out of water, in and out of doors. So it is really hard to get bored which is good as some beach accomodations leave you restless when it is not sunny enough outside to swim/go to the beach.

I highly recommend this place when booking your next holiday to Port Douglas!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.2 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#5 of 42 in Port Douglas
990 reviews
0.0 mi away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#8 of 42 in Port Douglas
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Peppers Beach Club
Peppers Beach Club
#11 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,576 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Coconut Grove Apartments
Coconut Grove Apartments
#4 of 56 in Port Douglas
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cayman Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayman Villas

Address: 35 Mowbray St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Port Douglas
Price Range: $205 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cayman Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cayman Villas Port Douglas offers you the ultimate luxury tropical experience with the relaxed lifestyle of the Caribbean. Accommodation features, sumptuous living areas, large tropical balconies, air-conditioning and ceiling fans, fully-equipped kitchens with granite bench tops & spa bath in the master bathroom. The large one, two and three bedroom villas have been completely refurbished and updated to provide understated elegance, with their tropical shutters and broad terraces, terracotta tiled floors, timber furnishings featuring contemporary soft furnishings, and smart granite and stainless steel kitchens. Each villa has a spa and the two and three bedroom villas have two bathrooms, all units have their own laundry. There is a large horizon outdoor pool with shallow end for children, spa and gazebo with pool-side BBQ`s surrounded by tropical gardens and secure basement parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cayman Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayman Villas Hotel Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing