We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family holiday bliss”
Review of Cayman Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cayman Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family holiday bliss”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

What can I say, our stay at the cayman villas was superb. We had two wonderful weeks there. The facilities are great, has plenty to offer in the kitchen. Also great space inside the accommodation. And soooo clean.
The staff were all particularly friendly. Our kids had a very relaxing time I both the pool and tthe beach (which is very close walking distance)
We would highly recommend this accommodation. Enjoy your stay, we did!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huzzalj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    54
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
156
47
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Cayman Villas were a great option for my Mother and Aunty who are both in their 80's. The property is one small block from the main shopping strip of Macrossan St. I would recommend staying on Macrossan if you have any trouble walking as even one block can seem a long way for dodgy ankles and knees. The management and staff at Cayman were absolutely fantastic and so incredibly helpful in every way. I believe they also manage the Meridian across the road. I would recommend staying here if you dont want a large resort feel. The decor was also lovely.

Room Tip: Villa no. 2 is a ground floor, 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom. The bedrooms are both of decent size and the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greensmoothie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton Victoria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

All the facilities for self contained family accomodation and able to walk to the beach, marina and high st. for restaurants and shops. Friendly helpful service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malvic5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We were fortunate enough to have a week at Cayman Villas. The apartment was huge for the two of us, clean, spacious and modern and an extra bonus was having a full laundry in the apartment. Best of all though was the very friendly welcoming service from all the staff. The new receptionist advised us she had only been there a couple of weeks but was so approachable and friendly. Everyday we came back to the apartment we were greeted and asked how our day had been and what help could we be given. Great, keep it up!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

My sister, brother and I stayed at cayman villas for 6 nights. On arrival to our rooms they were nice enough but definitely not clean..especially floors, benches and hair in bathrooms. After a snooze we headed out for dinner and on return we found our whole living and kitchen area flooded! It was coming from the next door apartment. The owners were prompt in responding to our call however they then proceeded to use a wet vac to clean up water while we tried to eat our dinner through the noise! After an hour it was decided we should be moved to a different room.. I believe this should have been the first course of action. On the morning of check out I enquire as to whether the room was free and if we could have a late check out which we were prepared to pay for.. it was, however we were told it would still be at full rate of $280! We were quite upset with this as we'd made no fuss whatsoever about changing rooms and thought it was a bit rough seeing as it was going to sit empty. We also got no thanks for staying or sorry for inconvenience on check out..not great service. Also we weren't happy about emptying bins especially as we weren't provided with gloves. The pool area was nice but the toilet and shower beside it was filthy!! Overall cayman villas was ok but for that price not up to scratch

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gosaints2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Stayed in apartment 6. The pool was the best for adults and kids.l Little kids happy and they were very comfortable with depth etc. Highly recommended to young families like us. Kids under six. Apartment quiet and spacious. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoandFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendigo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights over Easter and would highly recommend Cayman Villas. Rooms were clean and spacious and perfect for our needs. We had a room away from the pool which I suspect was a good move.Sue couldnt do enough for us - especially after our travel agent booked the wrong bedding configurations. The only thing I would mention is no lifts - only a problem when carting luggage up and down to 3rd floor. We were woken very early one morning by inconsiderate people dragging their luggae down step by step very noisily - not sure why they didnt carry it - we found it easier anyway. We coped with it but less able people could find this very difficult.Excellent location - easy walk to beach, shops and marina. Loved it. Thanks Sue.

Room Tip: Be aware of no lifts...... and probably not too close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeahjBendigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.0 mi away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#10 of 43 in Port Douglas
676 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#5 of 43 in Port Douglas
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
2.8 mi away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Mandalay & Shalimar Luxury Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cayman Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayman Villas

Property: Cayman Villas
Address: 35 Mowbray St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cayman Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cayman Villas Port Douglas offers you the ultimate luxury tropical experience with the relaxed lifestyle of the Caribbean. Accommodation features, sumptuous living areas, large tropical balconies, air-conditioning and ceiling fans, fully-equipped kitchens with granite bench tops & spa bath in the master bathroom. The large one, two and three bedroom villas have been completely refurbished and updated to provide understated elegance, with their tropical shutters and broad terraces, terracotta tiled floors, timber furnishings featuring contemporary soft furnishings, and smart granite and stainless steel kitchens. Each villa has a spa and the two and three bedroom villas have two bathrooms, all units have their own laundry. There is a large horizon outdoor pool with shallow end for children, spa and gazebo with pool-side BBQ`s surrounded by tropical gardens and secure basement parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Cayman Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayman Villas Hotel Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing