We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome.”
Review of Bazaar

Bazaar
Reserve with
Bazaar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #56 of 117 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: After a well-earned hiatus, the buzzing restaurant reopened in late March, with a reinvigorated menu bursting at the seams with the freshest, trawler-to-table and paddock-to-plate produce that Far North Queensland has to offer. Pairing the infectious energy of the inspired international street stall, souks and bodegas, with QT sophistication, Bazaar has been running at full steam since opening 18 months ago, serving up a veritable mosaic of foods for breakfast, lunch and dinner to thousands of guests and Port Douglas locals alike. QT Port Douglas is a unique designer resort that celebrates an eclectic design environment and bold entertainment to create an intriguing yet relaxing guest experience. A beacon for design, art, style and luxury, QT Port Douglas resort has been operational since May 2012, has since positioned itself as the Far North's very own purveyors of fun, leaders of style and masters of indulgence. Bazaar is closed for dinner during the months of Feb/March.
1 review
“Awesome.”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Just awesome. buffet dining above all. Try a little of everything or a lot of your favorite. Just go, you won be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krankykranks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    70
    41
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Back to the gym for us!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Wow, we are just stunned at how good the bazaar experience is! I wrote a review on the hotel site and then saw this page for bazaar! To the chefs and floor staff, we didn't want to leave, the steaks, salmon, lamb shanks.. It was just heaven! I have never seen chefs actually come to your table and deliver the food, nothing is hidden in this restaurant, so was an amazing sitting. You guys truly made it feel like we were on holiday!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Candiceqld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

This is definitely not a standard buffet. Everything on offer was delicious and cooked perfectly. The tasting plate made to order was our favourite. I would recommend eating at Bazaar and if we return to Port Douglas we'll be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kym83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must do experience in PD”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Wow! What a place! A buffett that is clean, food cooked to order as part of tge buffett...what more can I say! For someone who has allergies and HATES buffetts this was great for me! The staff working got to know us. The Chef's were fantastic as you could see the passion in what they do (and you could taste it!)
The surrounds were great also.
Needless to say we have now been more than once!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bibz79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“OMG!!!!!!!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful experience. From the moment we stepped inside the Bazaar restuarant until the time we left, the service and food were divine. The chefs were so knowledgeable about all the selection of food that was available. Nothing was to much trouble as they would cook anything exactly the way you like it. Our special evening was made so much more special because of the dining experience. We would give a higher rating if we could. It is simply the best Restuarant that we have eaten at. Thumbs up to the wonderful chefs and staff at Bazaar... We will be back....

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bazaar also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Bazaar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing