We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing in a a beautiful spot”

Review of Villa 7 Templemoon

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michelle...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing in a a beautiful spot”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful Vila with great amenities. 5 minute drive into town, but it was quiet & only a hop, skip & jump to the beach. One shower didn't work & no BBQ gas as expected, but otherwise everything was as advertised.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: One shower was broken
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dog59
Bowral, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very good accommodation”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

perfect for a family.light, spacious and good furniture and amenities.proximity to the beach is very good..only downside is that it is not close to town but that is why it is good value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: accommodation and proximity to the beach
Liked least: shower head
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2013
Thank you David, it was lovely to have you stay in another of our properties.
We look forward to seeing you and the family back again next year.

Warmest Regards,
Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca P
Vic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury Tropical Getaway”
Reviewed August 14, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We visited Port Douglas in January for a relaxing getaway with friends. The Villa was beautifully furnished, as if everything was brand new! It was extremely spacious and we absolutely loved the fact that we had our own private pool to have a dip in every morning! The location was perfect as it was only a two minute stroll to the beach. The Villa was also very clean, and felt like a real home away from home! We fell in love with Port Douglas and I was so sad to have to leave, we will definitely be coming back for another holiday very soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Definitely the private pool and beach access
Liked least: Going home!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelby09...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME,BEAUTIFUL,PARADISE !!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this amazing villa with a group of friends and was constantly blown away by it's charm and livability. Every day felt like waking up in paradise and i would highly recommend it for anyone looking to spend their holiday in beautiful Port Douglas. I arrived home restful and can't wait to go back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it had its own pool and it felt like home
Liked least: That i didn't get to stay longer
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$242
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing