We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!! Nice quiet rooms, great location, wonderful host!!”
Review of Reef Club Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Reef Club Resort
Ranked #33 of 42 Hotels in Port Douglas
Reviewed May 18, 2010

We had a fantastic time here! The manager was enthusiastic and very helpful, whatever we asked, no problem and done instantly! Also had lots of local insights into fun things to do. The unit was a two bedroom which was very quiet and a lovely tropical feel about it as well as a gorgeous swimming pool. The unit was small but had everything we needed - we were out and about most of the time, having the best holiday ever!! We will be back again!
PS We went in the low season (April) and got fantastic weather and paid a lot less!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMMMM80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 230 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2010

We stayed here for 2 weeks in July. Great location on the beach side of Davidson St. 100m to 4 mile beach. Close enough to main street to walk, but out of the late night noise. Previously stayed in Macrossan St but was too noisy. Loved the mediterranean decor, the pool and closeness to the beach. On site managers very friendly and helpful. Have booked for another 2 weeks this year.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2010

Absolutley love the mediterranean feel of the place and the beds and pillows are super comfortable. Our unit was gorgeous, we had unit 35 on the ground floor which was newly renovated and overlooked the BBQ and the pool. The location is fantastic just a short walk to the beach and to the town centre. The gardens are stunning and the atmosphere is beautiful and relaxing. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. Love Port Douglas and will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ponciana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

2 bedroom room with a tuscany feel kids loved their own room with a private lookout, spa was warm, location was good you could walk to the city, staff were very friendly and flexible, they did everything they could for you, the room was great, i felt like i was in an italian villa, the tv in the lounge turns and you can watch in the master bedroom,rooms would close off for privacy from young children and balcony was private and looked over the pool, will rebook again, good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pricilla-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Stayed in a self-catering unit for just 2 nights. The unit was clean, comfortable but not particularly quiet. (The Japanese cleaning crew put on an hilarious cleaning show every afternoon. Well worth watching and free.) The resort has a nice but smallish pool - unheated but refreshing once you get in and start moving about. The resort is well-placed - a short stroll to the lovely beach and a 10-minute walk to the shops and restaurants. Reception staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. Staying here was a pleasant and positive experience.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank elleric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

We stayed at Reef Club earlier in 2009 and found this hotel to be a perfect find! It is within walking distance (c.700m) to the centre of PD, only one street back from the beach, and situated in a quiet leafy location. The property consists of two lowrise blocks Mediterranean in style, terracotta floors and very appealing furnishings. We had a two bedroom apartment and found it comfortable and spacious, well-equipped, with a good sized balcony overlooking the tropical gardens. The pool was surrounded by teak decking with modern sun lounges, and adjacent to a nice bbq area - although we ate out most nights at the fabulous local restaurants! We did not have a car so we found it a bonus that everything was within walking distance to the hotel. The staff were also very helpful and ready with a smile.. Great find!

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oludeniz_Weddings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

Was expecting to be bad due to previous reviews. But it was great, Its cheap, clean and basic with great staff who where fantastic and extremely helpful. If you want 5 star don,t stay here If you want a great holiday in a basic place this is it. Close to town and beach at a great price. An 5 star staff.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.7 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 42 in Port Douglas
912 reviews
0.8 mi away
Club Tropical Resort
Club Tropical Resort
#39 of 42 in Port Douglas
213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra Heritage
Mantra Heritage
#26 of 42 in Port Douglas
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra PortSea
Mantra PortSea
#25 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,668 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bay Villas Resort
Bay Villas Resort
#24 of 42 in Port Douglas
382 reviews
1.5 mi away
Reef Resort Port Douglas
Reef Resort Port Douglas
#31 of 42 in Port Douglas
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reef Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Club Resort

Address: 62-64 Davidson Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#26 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range: $93 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Reef Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing the perfect base to explore the nearby Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest, Reef Club Resort offers quality 4 Star accommodation in an excellent location. Reef Club is just a minute's walk from the world famous 4 Mile Beach and a 10 min stroll from the vibrant Cafes, Bars and Restaurants of Macrossan St. The self-contained apartments have a rustic Mediterranean feel with terracotta floors, timber louvers and earthy tones reflecting the tropical style of North Queensland. Offering one and two bedroom apartments, Reef Club is the perfect getaway for couples and families. After a day taking in the sights and sounds of the many Port Douglas attractions and tours, Reef Club provides a private ambience and cool retreat in the tropics. Surrounded by tropical foliage and shady palms the swimming pool and outdoor spa is the perfect place to bask in the tropical sun or have a barbeque where you can enjoy fresh local seafood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Reef Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Club Hotel Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing