We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reef Club Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Port Douglas Outrigger(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thala Beach Nature Reserve(Oak Beach)(Great Value!)
$257
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$191
$182
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Pink Flamingo(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peninsula Boutique Hotel(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Beach Club(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$236
$214
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Resort Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$128
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Links Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$131
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
66
91
51
16
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
91
51
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq areamediterranean feelbedroom apartmentminute walk to the shopspool areamain shoppingsmall fridgeclose to townbbq facilitiesmacrossan stbottle shopnice poolliving areagreat place to stayground floorschool holidaysfamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 239 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Nice 2 bedrooms apartment that I have been sharing with my boyfriend and partents.
Good location - no t super central but 10 minutes walking and close to the beach! Every one was really nice and helpful with us. The parking is for free and also the swimmingpool wasn't bad :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reefclub64, Manager at Reef Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Hey VickiR ! Thanks for the short but SWEET shout out for the Reef Club. It's truly appreciated. We hope you'll be back soon. Thanks from the Reef Club Crew !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed in Unit 20 for 7 nights and found everything to be as advertised: clean, compact and close to the beach. Port Douglas is such a beautiful place and the weather is pretty spectacular so we didn't spend much time in our rooms! But when we did, we were cool and comfortable. The resort pool is well kept and the barbeque area is great to work in.

Room Tip: Unit 20 looks out over the pool area.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Cherie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We arrived early and they let us check in at 10am which was excellent. The grounds are nice and it is close to the beach (although a fair walk from town). The rooms are dated but in reasonably order. The biggest complaint is the lack of service. We stayed for 5 nights and were disappointed that we had to pay for clean towels and toilet paper if we ran out. This is a little tight and spoils the experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thetravellerbuddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reefclub64, Manager at Reef Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Hi TravellerBuddies :) Thanks for your compliments for our gorgeous tropical grounds and we're so glad you found it so close to the beach. Just thought I'd mention for other travelers, if the 10 min wander into town is a bit much there is a super convenient shuttle bus that stops directly out front of the Reef Club every 15 minutes and is about $3. We hate that we can't be a little more generous with extra linen and amenities like the big hotels - however we try to keep our room rates right down so if our guests want to totally self cater they can in a great affordable property and then have a nominal user pays system for the rest. Our new bright decor packs are arriving soon and so we'd love to welcome you back some day to see our fresh new look. Kind regards The Reef Club crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My family stayed in unit 20 for 5nights room was great nice and clean aircon worked fine resort is good with great freindly service they were very helpful with info and tours.overall great place to stay on a budget in such a beautiful part of australia.cheers

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank naylor86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My husband, myself and our young son stayed at this wonderful resort. We had a 2 bedroom appt which was plenty big enough as we were hardly there, the appartment we were in had a wonderful balcony which my young son loved to play on.
The pool is open till 9pm and has a childs pool also. The resort staff were extrememly friendly and if we had a problem were there very quickly, nothing was a problem. The resort is only a short walk to 4 mile beach which we did most nights. We are looking forward to doing it all again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank celticblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews