We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regal Port Douglas
Nearby Hotels
The Port Douglas Outrigger(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$172
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thala Beach Nature Reserve(Oak Beach)(Great Value!)
$257
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$191
$182
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Pink Flamingo(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peninsula Boutique Hotel(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Beach Club(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$236
$214
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Resort Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$128
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Links Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$131
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveler rating
192
139
33
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
139
33
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftthe main streetgreat locationjacuzzi on the balconythe managerstop floorone bedroom apartmentice machinestayed here for nightsroom keyrestaurants and barsair conprivate spagreat place to staywould definitely stay here againkitchen areaapartment was clean
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 384 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We spent a few nights at Regal recently after spending a few nights at another hotel. Regal was great! It is so close to everything that you don't need buses, hire cars etc to get around Port Douglas (Thrifty is across the road if you need it). The beach is a short stroll away and there are plenty of resaurants (try Buccini) and shops nearby. The hotel is extremely well kept and has all the amentities - undercover parking, internet, heated swimming pool etc etc. The rooms are spacious and quiet. We stayed in a 1 bedroom with jacuzzi. So relaxing lying in the hotub on the balcony. A washing machine and dryer are in the room and they even give you some detergent. Regal really made our holiday and we will definately be going back!

Room Tip: Go for the one bedroom with jacuzzi and you won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gidget3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We spent 7 nights in Port Douglas and we were lucky to find this gem. It was a 1 bedroom apartment with a bed that could sleep a football team. All was clean and fresh. The living area was quite large with an extra sofa bed (we did not need that) and another couch, a table and various chairs. There was a washing machine and a dryer and an initial supply of towels, tea, coffee . No cleaning, but you could have it and pay extra. The balcony was nice, overlooking the nice pool, and on the balcony was a huge jacuzzi which we could heat and use later in the day. Very nice, very relaxing. The only thing that was negative with the spa, was that obviously water is being splashed on the tiles and they get extremely slippery. There is a wooden platform, but then you have to step on to the tiles and I (not a small lady) slipped. Luckily I did not really hurt myself, just a small bruise, but when I told Sheryl and suggested that maybe a sign warning about slippery tiles would be good, she did not really seem that interested. Which was surprising really as otherwise she was very friendly and helpful.
We really enjoyed Port Douglas, great place to be. Surprisingly no insects around. The Sunday markets were great, much better than expected.
Love to go back one day and the Regal will definitely be booked again. Loved it.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front of the place and it was fairly quiet because the Regal is at the quieter end of Macrossan Street. Other rooms might be quieter still. Rooms had A/C and Ceiling Fans.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank CatrinaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were recently in Port Douglas for a wedding and left choosing accommodation until close to the last minute. There are a number of options in Port Douglas, however as it is a specialised tourist location the rates are very high (and well overpriced). The Regal Port Douglas was by far the best value for money. The place is nothing amazing, however it is clean and decent enough if your real purpose for being in town is to enjoy the weather and the phenomenal Great Barrier Reef. I would recommend Regal for value, staff friendliness and helpfulness and most especially the brilliant location 50m from the main street.

Room Tip: The rooms near the pool receive a noisy wakeup with the fountain being turned on in the morning.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kiwiKento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights this week and loved it! It is a great location and the Apartments are really spacious. I stayed in a 1 bdrm spa apartment. The spa is definitely a perk and it was nice to relax at the end of each day. Sheryl and Bob were super friendly, quite possibly the most friendly hoteliers I've ever come across! They have a "no fuss" attitude and go out of their way to make your stay great. On my last day, I wasn't flying out until later in the day. They were really helpful in showing me the ground floor showers that I could use, storing my luggage and providing me with a beach towel to use for the day - I didn't even need to ask! Thanks again and I would definitely stay here again. :-) Francine

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrancineMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the regal for 7 nights and Bob and Sheryl gave us such a lovely welcome we wished we could have stayed longer.
Our apartment was spotless and having arrived earlier than the check in time were delighted our apartment was ready.
From that point onwards our stay got better and better.
Bob and Sheryl advised us on booking trips and were so kind and helpful to us that by the end of our stay they felt like family.
The apartment had a wonderful jacuzzi on the balcony that we loved coming back to at the end of each busy day.
The bathrooms were modern and the beds wonderfully comfortable.
Bob and Sheryl even helped us sort out booking into our flights online so we could have a later transfer to the airport.
Thank you both for a wonderful stay and will recommend you to everyone.
Josie and Emma uk

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmajanerobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews