We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$231
Booking.com$232
Priceline$232
eDreams$232
CheapTickets$231
Orbitz.com$231
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,195)
Filter reviews
1,195 results
Traveler rating
606
330
140
59
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
606
330
140
59
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews feast restaurant breakfast buffet lagoon bar pool service in room dining duty manager main restaurant direct access pool access room pool side shuttle service salt water house keeping school holidays four mile beach the great barrier reef shuttle bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 1,195 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2019

Overall a great place to stay, loads or pools and access to the beach for walks are easy, Room was spacious for what we needed and the Eco service was a good bonus, Bed was a little uncomfortable as 2 singles joined to make a king, Dinning options where limited and over priced but only short trip into town for plenty of options.Pool / drink staff where very helpful and polite plenty of room around the pools as we were there in a quieter period, We would stay here again

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hut78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

Was a great stay for two nights however we were double charged on the credit card and 8 days gone by and 5 phone conversations later, still no refunded money. Leaves a sour taste!! Tip for future guests, make sure you check your credit card for refund. They don't check and don't seem to care either.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve M, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2019

Dear Darren M,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay.

I am concerned regarding the issues experienced which is certainly not what our guests have come to expect. I sincerely apologies for any inconvenience caused and truly appreciate the feedback so we may address this with the team.

If you can please contact me directly so I can personally resolve the "double" charge on your account and rectify this matter immediately for you.

Regards,

Steve Molnar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019

We have just returned from a memorable 6 night stay . Our room next to the lagoon stunning and you can't fault the staff in terms of friendliness and professionalism . It was my birthday and not only did I receive a complimentary bottle of Bubbly in our room we also we offered a bottle of wine over dinner ( international buffet ) Admittedly we did have a fabulous My Qld offer with so many inclusions but you can't go past the buffet breakfast selection to start your day . Well done Sheraton we will spread the word and be back .Thank you also Dave and Greg ( you can tell you love your job ) and Kaye in the restaurant . Deb and Paul

Room tip: Lagoon view a must
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

As a pool lover, i couldn't go past the Sheraton for our babymoon. I loved spending my days in and around the beautiful pools. Our room was beautiful and had a fantastic lagoon view. The resort is in a good location, close enough to be able to walk into town (allow 25-30mins along the beach). Food options at the resort were a bit of a let down, we wanted to stay in for meals but ran out of options after 2 days so had to venture into town. Food was also a bit ridiculously priced, $25 for a kransky hot dog from the lagoon bar is excessive! Other than the limited menu options, we enjoyed our stay! Buffet breakfast was decent, staff were lovely and helpful!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank 612ashleyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

I know it’s not peak time, however there would be little chance of dumpling soup pool at this resort. The whole resort is surrounded by lagoon pools. We where a large group with kids from 2 - 13 and had a great time.

There was excellent waiter service to the main pool bar and surrounding beach lagoon pools. The staff where friendly and helpful.

Rooms are spacious and well appointed.

We had dinner at both restaurants (excellent food and service) for a noisy group of 17 and relaxed at Daintree bar for some cocktails.

Really couldn’t fault our stay

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 573darrend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews