We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Resort Port Douglas
Nearby Hotels
Thala Beach Nature Reserve(Oak Beach)(Great Value!)
$174
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Links Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$145
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shantara Resort Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$380
$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peninsula Boutique Hotel(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$295
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Beach Club(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$480
$312
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Martinique on Macrossan(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$121
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Douglas Motel(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$128
$124
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$755
$513
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,000)
Filter reviews
1,000 results
Traveler rating
366
400
168
42
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
400
168
42
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up bartime sharepool areabarramundifree wifiphone receptiondeluxe roomrestaurant stafflocal shuttlehire carshort walk to the beachfour mile beachgreat poolenjoyable staytown centrethe ground floorrelaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
843 - 848 of 1,000 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel, rooms really nice! No wi fi tho, only in bar and that closed at 10pm, staff friendly, pool looked lovely but didn't get a chance to use it! Have to drive or get bus into town but it's on main road in!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just returned from three nights at the newly renovated family rooms at the Ramada Resort and could not fault it. The rooms have been re-configured from three adjoining rooms to make one huge apartment with two bathrooms and fully equiped kitchen with all new fixtures and fittings etc. There was ample room for our twin teenagers to spread out in a room of their own overlooking the pool and our youngest to have his double bed sofa pull out in the living area and our huge king bed in the main room with ensuite all overlooking the pool with sliding door access, room 136 D block. The restauraunt was excellent value for money and the huge buffet breakfast was part of the great accommodation rate (which turned out to be cheapest booked direct, also a handy hint learnt in that we came home a day earlier than expected due to flooding forecasts for our return journey and because we booked directly a refund was available)The staff were amazing, nothing was too much trouble even a bottle of complimentary bubbles on arrival as we were celebrating a wedding anniversary. Despite pouring rain the resort looked beautiful and the gorgeous rainforest setting is a welcome change from the white concrete and stainless steel resorts. The shuttle bus into town runs all the time for small change and even caught the cane train home on the Sunday from across the road. A renovation well done Ramada you are to be congratulated!

Room Tip: If travelling with children, D block ground floor is ideal as it looks directly onto the pool with sliding door access if you request a room on that side. Noise was never a problem for us from the pool/restaurant area, the rooms are huge, could easily fit another fold up in the main and second bedrooms. We stayed in rm D136 but any of the newly renovated rooms in DBlock on the other floors would be good on the side that overlooks the pool (no balconies though.)
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed from the 9th January till the 15th January 2013 in a refurbished 2 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms. Huge rooms and very comfortable, this is my second time to stay here and nothing has changed ( great location with resort situated in a rain forest setting, large pool, swim up bar, large out door bistro under cover ). The staff are very friendly and are only to pleased to assist with your needs.
Breakfast meals are buffet style with plenty of variety, usually the evening meals have a special theme meal as well as full menu. Meals are good value.

The resort is only a short walk to 4 mile beach, but unfortunately unable to swim at this time of year due to the stingers.

Would definitely recommend this resort, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor in C block and was very quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigdee51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had travelled up with friends from Sydney after a short stay in Cairns. We had managed to book 3 nights via Scoopon which provided us with some great vouchers to use during our stay. The rooms were immaculate, crisply finished and clean. The pool, swim up bar, spa and restaurant were also to a similar standard with the majority of staff within each department being more then helpful and friendly.
The only points to mention where the hotel of this standard lets itself down is the restricted access to Wifi only located in the bar and pool area and not within any of the rooms. Also if you know that you will be having a private party which was located poolside specifically for private owners then why not provide extra staff to deal instead of using core staff who were dealing with PAYING hotel guests. These guests were then having to wait to be served drinks/food due to the staff dealing with the private owners, something which could easily have been avoided if more staff had been provided. Also maybe separate shower facilities for guests to use after they have checked out instead of squeezing into 1 located in the ladies toilet near reception, just a thought.
Special thanks go to the restaurant manager Michael where nothing was a problem. Also to Shauna behind the bar who was always busy but still managed to crack a smile and serve amazing cocktails. To the english chap in training whom we didn't get his name, thank you. The reception team were always on hand to help. Our only other concern was Stevie in the restaurant, everything was a problem or to difficult to deal with..shame. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJDBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The hotel has just been renovated and our room was excellent. The pool is just amazing weaving its way around existing trees. Staff are friendly and willing to assist with anything. We also eat in the restaurant and again had wonderful service. The menu also catered for gluten free eaters as well.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Tropicalfoodie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews