We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour - great guide!!!!!”
Review of Daintree Safaris

Daintree Safaris
Ranked #18 of 77 Tours in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Daintree Safaris and Nicholas Fox conduct luxury, four wheel drive day tours from Port Douglas to the oldest rain forest on Earth. We carry a maximum of just six guests per day, travelling exclusively in the comfort of a spacious, late model Toyota 200 series Land Cruiser, featuring individual air conditioning and equal legroom throughout. We’ll cross The Daintree River by cable ferry on our way to the Jindalba board-walks. Enjoy a morning tea of home-made muffins and locally grown tea or freshly ground plunger coffee. See two World Heritage sites meet as the Daintree Rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef touch at Cape Tribulation's beach. Take advantage of a true locals knowledge and enjoy our secret, sparkling swimming hole. Savour frosty, tropical delights at The Daintree Ice Cream Company while you stroll through their beautiful gardens. Then, stop for a photo, at the scenic Alexandra Lookout. Lunch, well sit back relax and dine, a la carte, in any weather at The Daintree Tea House Restaurant. Enjoy a choice of Chicken, Beef, Vegetarian and allergy free meals or perhaps you'd like to try our tropical speciality, Barramundi. All dishes are served with salad, chips, fresh bread and a large array of tropical fruit. Your host will talk you through all the exotic locally grown delicacies as you enjoy your meal. Next we take you to The Daintree River Cruise Centre for a one hour guided wild life spotting cruise on the Daintree River. Perhaps we'll spot one of our giant Saltwater Crocodiles. With World Heritage Accreditation and over twenty year’s local experience, Daintree Safaris knows how to show you the best of our beautiful region in comfort and style.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My wife and I booked this tour as part of our honeymoon. From the moment we met Nicholas he was friendly, knowledgable, and a great guide. This tour exceeded our expectation and was a highlight of our trip. Nicholas caters to everyone on the tour no matter your age or nationality. He runs it with his wife and I cannot say enough good things about it. Nicholas is passionate about the area he lives in and you cannot help but share in that appreciation. Take the tour, you will not be disappointed and will walk away with a greater appreciation and understanding of this amazing landscape and country.

Thank Aussiedale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annemaree H, Owner at Daintree Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

It means so much to hear that our tour was a highlight of your trip that is such a nice thing to say & to be able to share your Honeymoon means a great deal to us, all the best Annemaree & Nicholas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
There are newer reviews for Daintree Safaris
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 205 of 262 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

I and my wife has spent a great vacation in Australia during a week holidays on this May. And this 'Daintree Safaris' with the guide Mr.Nicholas and participants has become the hilight of our visit.
We were picked up in front of our hotel in Port Douglous, and the car is a comfortable TOYOTA Land Cruiser.
We took a walk in wonderful daintree rainforest most of which is the world heritage site with Mr.Nicholas's extremely interesting guide.
And we were able to see Cassowaries and a Crocodile! I suppose it was not only good lucks but also the result of Mr.Nicholas's considered itinerary.
The lunch was really tasty and even in the lunch time, we were able to know many informations like the origin of the fruits which was sereved and so on.
A day with Mr.Nicholas and the other Australian participants who are very kind has become an unforgettable memory of our life. Thank you very much.

Thank kt_Tokyo_JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annemaree H, Owner at Daintree Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

We put a lot of work into our tour to make our guests happy & comments like yours make it all worthwhile, thank you so much Annemaree & Nicholas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

A day with Nicholas is packed with knowledge, fun and expert guiding. The best way to see much in a well organized day, with a 4WD, a cruise on the Daintree river and boardwalk walks. Great lunch at the Daintree Tea House, and tropical Ice cream at The Ice Cream Company. A magical rainforest day.

Thank Daffy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annemaree H, Owner at Daintree Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

We hope that our safari is interesting & informative but mostly we hope that it is fun, thanks very much for your kind review you have made us very happy, see you again soon we hope, Annemaree & Nicholas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This was a fantastic way to be introduced to the Daintree. Nicholas is an excellent tour guide with vast knowledge of the area and it's inhabitants. We thoroughly enjoyed the day and couldn't have asked for more. A swim in the Mossman Gorge is the best way to finish the day, do it rain or shine!

1  Thank dl2lb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annemaree H, Owner at Daintree Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

When Nicholas calls in from the rainforest & I have the pleasure of reading such a nice review to him it makes his day..thanks for making his day. warm regards, Annemaree & Nicholas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We chose Daintree Safaris, and we were not disappointed. Our Tour Guide Nicholas took us through the Daintree and Cape Tribulation. His knowledge was just wonderful, and we learnt a lot that day. A great day and well worth it.

Thank angela i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annemaree H, Owner at Daintree Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Best tour guide! Well I think so too (but I may be a bit biased ), you are so sweet to share such a lovely review, thank you, all the best Annemaree & Nicholas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daintree Safaris also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Daintree Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing