We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dinner”

Restaurant Central Hotel
Ranked #53 of 112 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Price range: $5 - $50
Cuisines: Australian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Serving fresh, local produce to locals and tourists 363 days of the year! Come and enjoy some fair dinkum old fashioned pub grub. Our bistro food can be enjoyed throughout the hotel and we welcome everyone! Enjoy the famous $12.50 Lunch special and a pot of icy cold beer perched on one of the Central's famous footpath stools. You may like a steak sandwich on the deck watching the footy or the Central's famous seafood platter and a cocktail in the Verandah Bar. What about bringing your family for our mouthwatering steak and seafood dishes served in our Garden Bar under the palms and sails? Family friendly with high chairs and kids menu available
Reviewed January 20, 2020

very dry unappealing Serving staff couldn't get the credit card machine to work Food subpar. Don't go there

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Nonsme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (732)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 732 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2020

Been quite a while since we eat at the Central but on the basis of us all enjoying really good meals ( the barra and salad with onion rings) this week, we'll definitely be back. a good vibe on the deck, sport on the big screen and a good meal - all a pub needs to do in my mind.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank MikeG2153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

We arrived at 8.40pm on a Tuesday as ‘refugees’ from Nautilus restaurant across the road who had ignored us for close on 30 mins and hadn’t offered even a drink let alone food. We walked out and came to central hotel . Beer served ice cold within 20 seconds, steak ordered and arrived in 10 minutes. I am a global connoisseur of steak and this was very very good for the price- done exactly as I had asked and great quality. A very pleasant surprise and made all the more enjoyable for being about 20% of the cost of the incompetent numpties across the road!! Recommended.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019 via mobile

Hopeless service. Food terrible. Avoid at all cost. Deep fry over cooked is their specialty. I would suggest you look elsewhere as these people are not interested in good food.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank markfS3771HF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019 via mobile

Dinner for five persons with pizza and nachos. Nacho was decent, but pizza was not so good. Been there done that.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank aagea2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Central Hotel also viewed

 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Restaurant Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing