We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee!!!”
Review of Origin Espresso

Origin Espresso
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great coffee!!!”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We found this place on bean hunter and we weren't disappointed. The coffee was amazing and we loved the quirky decor. After our coffee we went back inside to check out the coffee they used and got chatting to the owner. He was far from arrogant taking the time to show us his coffee machine and explaining how he roasts his coffee. At the end of the day if you are after a quick coffee with no wait go to mcdonalds, if you are after a professionally brewed, full flavoured coffee then i highly recommend giving this place a go.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    110
    25
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
1 review
“Good Coffee - relaxed atmosphere!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Good quality coffee in a relaxed atmosphere!
Best find behind the main drag in Port Douglas!
Went every day for my 5 day stay. Worth a visit!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ralley79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“best coffee in PG”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We are from Melbourne and love our coffee and this is by far the best we had in PG. I had read others discuss service etc but we had no issues, I guess you get out what you give.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TaraMEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Coffee In Port”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

You can only really get coffee and tea at this place with the exception of a few small, cakes. But if your after really good strong coffee you wont find it anywhere else better then here.
The coffee is hand brewed right next door by the shops owner so you can smell your way there.
If a good cup of coffee is what you really need in the morning, go strait here.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best coffee in PD”
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic coffee. Wish they had breakfast as well. A lot of guests, plenty of locals seem to love this place. Nice vibe

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank charlotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Origin Espresso also viewed

 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Origin Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing