We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pub food”
Review of Paddy's Irish Pub

Paddy's Irish Pub
Ranked #34 of 117 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $26
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to Paddy’s Irish Pub, located on busy Macrossan Street, Port Douglas in beautiful Far North Queensland. Open every day for lunch, dinner or just drinks, come down and enjoy our warm hospitality and a pint of the best tasting Guinness in FNQ! Join us for our local nights and entertainment to truly experience the great atmosphere of Port Douglas. Open 11am until late everyday Kitchen 11.30am until 9pm
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great pub food”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Delicious pub food, generous (!!) servings & reasonable prices.

And they serve Guinness :)

Also great spot to wait for the shuttle bus you just missed (bus stop is just outside).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    132
    51
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wicklow
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good pub food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had a really nice meal here for our family of 5 (children 14, 12 and 10). We shared a platter for starter which had chicken wings, wedges and mushrooms and was good. For main course me and the boys all had burger which was excellent and comes with fried egg and bacon and chips. My wife had lentil burger which was also nice. Prices were reasonable and I even risked the Guinness which was Ok. Probably not a completely authentic Irish pub but it did play a lot of Pogues, Damian Dempsey and other good Irish music and the main barman is from Kerry. Overall a nice friendly pub with good pub food at a reasonable price.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ianbritchfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Music !”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We didn't eat here, just popped in for Happy Hour. The music was so good, instead of staying for 1 drink we stayed for 4 :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Choola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Loved the atmosphere, and live entertainment while eating. You can choose to eat in or out. Our food was great. Fish n chips and I had veg lasagne. Not overly expensive.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank pjh2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooroopna
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Live music was excellent”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

It really made our holiday watching timber and wood at your venue. The meals were yummy and we came Friday and Sunday as we heard they were playing again. Thanks heaps.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chrissyjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paddy's Irish Pub also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Paddy's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing