We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious Paradise”

Review of VILLA EXOTIQUE

The world famous 4 Mile beach at Port Douglas. Take a romantic stroll at sunrise or at sunset.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The world famous 4 Mile beach at Port Douglas. Take a romantic stroll at sunrise or at sunset.
Comfortable and Queen size Bedroom 2 with an ensuite and private courtyard and air conditioning. Enjoy our private plunge pool and BBQ area directly adjacent to the kitchen and lounge area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
3 reviews
The world famous 4 Mile beach at Port Douglas. Take a romantic stroll at sunrise or at sunset.
Comfortable and Queen size Bedroom 2 with an ensuite and private courtyard and air conditioning.
Enjoy our private plunge pool and BBQ area directly adjacent to the kitchen and lounge area.
Huge master King sized bedroom with walk in robe, large ensuite, and private sunny balcony
A view to the Hinterland from the private master bedroom balcony. A lovely sunny spot!
Beautifully appointed large master en-suite with seperate shower and a spa bath.
Bedroom 3 with 2 x king size single beds convertable to 1 x king double. Private courtyard
Sunbake in private beside the Al Fresco dining area on our sunny sundeck.
The attractive stairway to Villa Exotique entrance to the villa which promotes a Bali influence.
The main driveway to the Villa Exotique surrounded by award winning unique tropical fauna.
Huge lap pool area closely watched by our poolside Buddha. Sunbake or swim in gorgeous surroundings.
The main pool area features comfortable poolside lounges to help you with that suntan.
These award winning gardens feature such exquisite rare fauna as the 'Bat Plant' shown her
A trip out to the Great Barrier Reef, will give you opportunities to snorkel amongst the coral.
Stroll down to the esplanade and have a coffee or a meal overlooking 4 mile beach.
Tropical decor is the keynote when dining or just lounging at Villa Exotique in Port Douglas.
Have fun every Sunday at the fun filled Markets, for fresh tropical fruit/veg and souvenirs.
The Historical Church where many marriages are performed overlooking the 'Inlet'.
Carnivale is a week long 'must' see annual event, which attracts hundreds of visitors.
Peaceful and tranquil, the Inlet at Port Douglas is great for watching the boats coming and going.
Take a Quicksilver cruise out to the reef for a day of 'snorkelling', cruising, and relaxi
One of many architectually designed homes nestled between palm trees, and facing the sea.
The inlet offers many rustic and charming experiences at Port Douglas.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RosepMelb...
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Location is best about this place”
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This Villa is in a great location with easy walking distance to shops, beach and wharf. We travelled with our family and found it was spacious enough. The bathrooms and kitchen are looking very tired and need to be updated. The ensuite in the 2nd bathroom doesn't even have a shelf in it to put your toiletries. The main bedroom ensuite has a spa bath but there was a cardboard sign saying do not use. The lounge area is basic, certainly not luxury. The little plunge pool is very small and cold. The size and the location of this villa are the positives but it is not worth the price charged. We have stayed in Port Douglas on a number of occasions and were disappointed this time with what we got for the high price tag,

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2016
Hi Rose. Thank you for your review. Your comments are really appreciated, although I do wish to explain a couple of things. Firstly the lack of shelving in the 'little' ensuite will be addressed in December, and I was only informed of a leakage problem with the spa bath a day before you arrived, and I therefore had to protect the premises next door until I could have the problem repaired. I am sorry about the 'cheap' signage! The the plunge pool 'is' small and it is cold deliberately, as a heated plunge pool (as distinct from a spa bath) is of little interest in Port Douglas. I must disagree with you about the room rate per night, as it is very much in keeping with similar types of PD dwellings, and the location makes it special. I sincerely thank you for your comments which will all be looked at on my return in December. Kind regards, Mel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loulou196...
MANLY,AUSTRALIA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxurious Paradise”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just stayed for 2 weeks in this spacious, exceptionally well presented villa. We were met on the first day to receive the key and were shown through the villa. This was a very welcomed touch. The location is so convenient. Literally footsteps to the heart of Port Douglas's Macrossan Street. Our villa enjoyed a beautiful rainforest like outlook. The property is so tranquil and quiet it felt like we were in our own private paradise. Our 2 teenage daughters loved having a bedroom and a bathroom each! The three levels gave our family so much room and privacy. Lots of outdoor space too! The villa contained everything you could possibly want or need and the decor was charming. The surrounding gardens and pool were very well maintained. We will definitely book this property again. We highly recommend this villa and thank Mel for her helpful emails and thoughtful inclusions. Loved the welcome goodies!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, spaciousness and tranquility.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2016
Christine thank you so much for your very kind comments! It always gives us great pleasure to know that our guests have valued our efforts, and you know that you will always be welcome back.
Kind regards, Mel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attitude2...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 Star stylish comfort”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our week in February was bliss with a spa after the beach each day and wonderful accommodation with modern comfortable beds and couches. The stylish furnishings
and tranquil gardens were a pleasure to return to after sight seeing or beach daily and
we would not hesitate to recommend this delightful Port Douglas holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: ambience of the place
Liked least: stay not long enough
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2016
Your comments are really appreciated, and it is always good to know that our guests have enjoyed the facilities. Come back soon!
Kind regards, Mel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing