We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee, great books.”

Whileaway Bookshop & Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Whileaway is the Port Douglas destination for lovers of great books and delicious coffee.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

What an experience, fantastic coffee, and the books, we'll it is so hard to choose which one to go home with. Kids loved going through the book store, and we could enjoy it all with a great coffee and great service from staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CNGH L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhileawayBookshop, Manager at Whileaway Bookshop & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Thanks for leaving us a review. We hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (601)
There are newer reviews for Whileaway Bookshop & Cafe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

446 - 450 of 601 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013

Very good coffee in a relaxing environment. Browse the books, watch the people or enjoy your coffee with a slice of very good cake. Great stop off on a hot day.

1  Thank PedroNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhileawayBookshop, Owner at Whileaway Bookshop & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thankyou so much for your very kind review, we love the fact that you enjoyed our coffee and that you were able to browse the books in a relaxed environment, we look forward to your next visit. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was our second trip to Port Douglas and we were looking forward to returning to the Whileaway Coffeeshop. We weren't disappointed.

Good coffee in a relaxing atmosphere. The staff were helpful and friendly. The cafe is located in a bookshop making this a nice environment to enjoy a good coffee and relax with a good book. We visited a couple of times during our week in Port Douglas.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhileawayBookshop, Owner at Whileaway Bookshop & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

My staff and I are so happy that you not only enjoyed your coffee so much but that you found the staff so helpful and friendly. Thankyou so much for your helpful review, we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Port Douglas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

First off they do a fantastic cup of coffee but that is not the best part, the staff here are all great. I had a conversation with them for a good 10 minutes about food and which books to buy. Fait to say I walked out with a great food book and a great coffee. Definitely need to visit if in Port Douglas

1  Thank mjd6888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhileawayBookshop, Manager at Whileaway Bookshop & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the coffee, and hope the book was just as great!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

My number one choice to drink coffee in Port Douglas. Great staff, nice sweet treats, good coffee and a bookstore to browse and buy from.It's a must when you're in Port.

1  Thank pavlob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whileaway Bookshop & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Whileaway Bookshop & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing