We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, beautiful apartment, great...”
other travelers have booked this property
Dining Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Area
Living room Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Dining Area
Living room
Bedroom
Private balcony
Lounge onto balcony with views.
Kitchen
Port Douglas Apartments - Nautical Contemporary
Pool and Spa Area
Entertainment Unit Inc DVD/Bosse Stereo System
floor plan of the apartment
Chat Direct if Required
BBQ area
Arial Location 90 Mtr to Beach
Living
Living
Kitchen
BBQ area
sitting area
Port Douglas area
St Mary's Church
Port Douglas area
Sunset cruise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LauraJaiA...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect location, beautiful apartment, great hosts!”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic experience at Port Douglas on Macrossan. These beautiful apartments are based in the heart of Port Douglas - walking distance to 4 mile beach and all the cafes, restaurants and bars.

The room was really lovely, comfortable, clean, spacious and has everything you need to enjoy your holiday.

Our host Phil was brilliant and made us feel so welcome. He really went out of his way to make sure we had a great time and fantastic communication and instructions leading up to our stay.

Thanks again for a great experience - Can't recommend highly enough!

L&J

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, lovely modern apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2015
Thank you so much Laura & Jai for taking the time to review your stay with us.
You both respected the apartment during your stay and meeting you both was an absolute pleasure and great guests like yourselves make this business a delight .
Lisa & I wish you both all the best and would love to have you again soon.
Tropical Regards Port Douglas on Macrossan - Phil & Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padraig62
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Place”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great location close to everything. Very Quiet and Clean, really helpful owners. Kitchen facilities good

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2015
Thank you Padraig from Toronto USA , what a pleasure it was having you on your long trip.
You looked after your Nautical apartment like it was your home and respected it throughout your stay.
Glad you got to do many tours with Adventure Hub who we always recommend for trusted guides and advise.
We hope to see you again soon.
Tropical Regards Phil & Lisa
Port Douglas on Macrossan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
372visito...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Personalised Service from Phil”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the apartment , contemporary yet homely. The location was fantastic , a few steps away from beautiful four mile beach , and easy walking distance to eateries and shops.The Apartment was well equipped for eating at home , with a great clean communal BBQ area .
The fluffy white towels , the sofa on the private balcony for afternoon siestas will bring us back to the Nautilus inspired apartment , oh yeah and the great service from the owner Phil.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the lone unsealed lipton teabag
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2015
Thank you Dawn, Rob & Tao for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We loved having you & you were great guests & your communication throughout the booking was fantastic including caring for the Nautical apartment like it was home.
This is such a great business when we can meet such lovely guests that you wish were staying longer & you all were certainly that.
I'm so pleased you enjoyed the great location whether your in our Asian or Nautical apartments your location as you found is one of the best in town whether it's the beach metres away or the many restaurants near by.
Your apartment was setup for guests just like yourself for home comforts and thank you for saying so.
Lisa & l look forward to having you again next year.
Tropical Regards
Phil & Lisa
Port Douglas on Macrossan.
Nautical & Asian inspired apartments.
Owners Direct.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serena B
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A golden nugget right in the centre of Port Douglas”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We left NZ with its sub zero temperatures and stepped off the plane at Cairns into a balmy 26 degree evening. A gorgeous hours coastal drive one hour north to Port Douglas and a big cheery welcome by host Phil had us feeling very pleased with our choice of destination. The apartment was a fantastic 'home from home' slap bang in the centre of Port Douglas town with everything we needed only minutes away on foot. It was a very relaxing retreat after a days snorkelling on the reef / driving around Daintree etc. Phil and Lisa are fantastic hosts. Our stay was all the better for their thoughtful but non intrusive attention and we would definitely stay with them again in the future. Great people. Great holiday. Thanks!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, very comfortable, very attentive hosts
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2015
Oh Serena & Jen you both are the funniest and most fun loving pair to have as guests.
We just loved having you and thank you for looking after your home from home.
I couldn't be more pleased you got to do all the tours you wanted during your time with us.
Your communication right throughout the booking made it so easy for us to look after you.
In this business you meet some great guests who you wish would stay longer to enjoy their company & you both certainly fit that category through & through.
Please stay in touch and come back soon the frogs in Port Douglas miss you :0)
Tropical Regards Phil & Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicNacsLo...
London
2 reviews
“Perfect location & a lovely apartment!”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My partner and I were looking for a place to stay for our baby moon, where we could be close to the beach, as well as close to all the restaurants and shops and we couldn't have done any better than this. Fantastic location - 100m from 4 mile beach, which was great for me getting up at 6:30am to see sunrise over the ocean. We also went for runs and a cycle along the beach in the morning which was great. Phil & Lisa offer a lovely personal service, even providing us with weather updates as the holiday got closer! :) The apartment has everything you would ever need - great kitchen space, balcony and we even made use of the communal BBQ downstairs one evening. We also enjoyed lying by the pool when the beach was a little too windy. Overall, we will be recommending the apartment to friends and family as a great get away!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the fact we enjoyed apartment so much we stayed in a couple of nights
Liked least: Pool and pool area was rather small but it didn't effect out holiday at all
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2015
Hi Nic & Dan, Thank you so much for your review and couldn't be more pleased for you both that the apartment was everything you hoped for including the location for everything you both wanted to do.
It so nice to be able to chat during your stay and look forward to hearing about the birth of your little one in Dec.
You both respected the apartment like it was your own home & your communication right throughout the booking helped us offer the best service we could for you.
We loved having you and truly hope you return soon.
Tropical regards
Phil & Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssbtwins
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location 😃”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Thanks for making our stay so easy - we loved the location and we had everything we needed in the apartment. Love waking up early and taking the short walk to Four Mile Beach ☀️

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2015
Thank you so much & couldn't be more pleased that you found the location & the Nautical apartment was ideal for your Port Douglas stay.
Thank you also for respecting the apartment as it was yours.
Your communication throughout the booking was brilliant which makes our job so easy to have you checked in smoothly as you would expect.
We look forward to having you again in either the Nautical or our Asian on your next stay.
Tropical Regards
Lisa & Phil.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda54...
Bellingen, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed May 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We found the apartment to be very clean, quiet, well equipped and the location is great. Lisa and Phil offer friendly, personal service and nothing was a problem for them. We had a wonderful holiday and will certainly be back to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and price
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2015
Thank you Melinda for taking the time to review your stay with us.
So pleased to see you often during your stay relaxing around Port Douglas soaking up the great weather.
Thanks you for looking after your apartment & glad you enjoyed the quite location.
We look forward to having you again soon.
Tropical Regards Phil & Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing