We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best veal scallopine ever!”
Review of bel cibo

bel cibo
Ranked #30 of 127 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Price range: $16 - $27
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: bel cibo is a stylish yet informal Italian restaurant in the heart of Port Douglas with superb food, great service & alfresco dining, on the mezzanine floor of the Saltwater building, perfect for watching the day go by or the activity along the Macrossan Street.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Just had dinner at this great restaurant on a Sat night with booking 10 mins before we arrived. Meal,service,view,were all marvellous,coming back tomorrow! Reasonable prices too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank emteecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiwichef, Owner at bel cibo, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for your Awesome review & it was great to meet you at lunch the next day, the best compliment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

771 - 775 of 1,192 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

On our first night in port douglas we walked in without a booking and were given a nice table.We had to be out after 90 min.but that plenty of time as we were pretty tired anyway, The food was good and the waitress was very polite and promt to bring some water.We found it to be a little overpriced.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank klaus g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiwichef, Owner at bel cibo, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for your positive review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed dining @ bel cibo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Walked in here for our last meal in Pt Douglas before heading home. We were lucky to get a table as others just after us were turned away. Tip - book ahead as Bel Cibo is very popular.

We had the Seafood Taster for entrée which was excellent (though a little over priced for what it was). The prosciutto on it especially nice.

We each had a pasta dish, and there was ample to fill our bellies (some didn't finish theirs). There's plenty else to chose from for those after a steak etc. Mains average around $25-30 each.

The staff were very friendly and efficient. Our total bill for a family of 4 (2 teens) was around $220 so not inexpensive but round the mark for a restaurant of this quality.

Will eat here again next time we're in the Port.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Iain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiwichef, Owner at bel cibo, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for your 5 star review, we certainly aim to give our clients value for money when the dine.
Glad to hear that you will be returning to us on your next visit to Port Douglas, Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We ate here on the third night of our stay in Port Douglas. They food was beautiful and the staff were exceptionally friendly. We did hear complaints from the table next to us about having to wait an hour for a seat, however they had not booked. I would strongly recommend booking (book a table on the deck!) as it can fill up very quickly here. All in all a fantastic night, and great desserts!

Thank AJay_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiwichef, Owner at bel cibo, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Thank you for your great comments & happy to hear you enjoyed both the food & the service.
In regard to the table next to you complaining of having to wait a while for a table we always advise to book ahead if a restaurant menu/ location appeals to you.Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

A friendly greeting as we walked in was the start of a lovely dinning experience. The menu well catered for our family. The food was delicious and fresh. The wine list impressive. Will definitely visit again.

Thank Alexander H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiwichef, Owner at bel cibo, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you for your great review, we are glad to hear that the whole family enjoyed bel cibo & more so that you will be returning again, the best compliment. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed bel cibo also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to bel cibo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing