We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of bel cibo

bel cibo
Ranked #30 of 116 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: bel cibo is a stylish yet informal Italian restaurant in the heart of Port Douglas with superb food, great service & alfresco dining, on the mezzanine floor of the Saltwater building, perfect for watching the day go by or the activity along the Macrossan Street.
Sydney (Australia)
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

First day and we managed to grab a table at this easy to find venue in Macrossan Street. Quick & friendly service with delicious Iced Coffees that went so well with our choices.
Judy Johnstone & John Hazell (Sydney NSW)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank judyjohnstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    368
    114
    53
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Had a really memorable meal of scallops followed by lingine with prawns. fantastic, staff pleasant and attentive.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
171 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Runs like Clockwork - a great dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Ever have that feeling that you are the only table in a restaurant, when the place is packed? Friday night at 7.00pm an the place was buzzing, we were seated and watered promptly and as we began our catch up with friends the drinks waiter had our order and delivered to the table pronto!
Sorry about the pun but the place is Italian and very very good italian. As we ordered breads and wine they just seemed to effortlessly materialise at our table. The menu caters for every taste with complete range of choice from pasta, pizza thru to eye fillets...........

I would certainly recommend this restauarant as a must do in the Port.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GILLRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Port Douglas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We ate here twice as it was so good - generally we like to try somewhere different every night. The staff were fantastic, from what were obviously the italian owners to the back packer waitresses / waiters. The food was perfect, our family all enjoyed everything and they didn't make a fuss when we wanted to split our 3 meals between 4 of us (our 11 year old daughter eats like a bird, so it's always a waste to order a whole meal for her) She was happy with a side salad, and a bit of everyone elses meal. This was the best restaurant we went to, and beat the more pricey and well known ones we tried by far!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good choice for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a really good lunch option. We love the $29 special - 2 courses and a glass of wine/beer/soft drink. Our meals were both really nice - a crab linguine and pancetta pizza. Great wood fired pizza options and nice pastas with a few good wines on offer. Well priced and right in the heart of Port Douglas

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BJTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed bel cibo also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to bel cibo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing