We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Driftwood Mantaray Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Great location, central to the main shopping area and the beach. Quite, even though it was on a main road. Decent sized pool. We had a ground floor apartment which was very dark, needed lights on during the day. Decor was dated and looked quite different to the pictures online etc.

Kitchen was well stocked with cutlery, crockery and utensils. One bed was made with Ripped!! Sheets, very obvious this was quickly fixed when the staff were notified, as was the clock radio which didnt plug in, because the prongs were bent! The emergency torch didnt have batteries in it, which would have been helpful during an emergency!!

I dont believe this resort represents 4 star accomodation, if your looking for 4 stars I would recommend you look elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    31
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
37
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Awesome 2 bed self contained apartment, with fantastic reception staff and great experience all round. Perfect location for quiet of Port Douglas with everything at your doorstep!

Room Tip: Both buildings appear to have similar layouts - superior rooms have the private rooftop
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi_Hels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

No fuss check in for late night arrival. Clean and convenient - walk to beach & restaurants. Large apartment, slept 5 and lots of room to move. Off street, undercover parking. Nice pool & barbeque areas.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tryinghar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Te Kuiti
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

Our apartment was at the front of the building over looking the street, with swimming pool below. Inspite of being on the main thoroughfare to the beach, noise was minimal as the property is surrounded by palm trees, very private. Just a few steps to the shops or beach. The apartment had everything, unlike others we have stayed in over the years. Every utensil you could think of in the kitchen, including plastic container for food storage. Enough powder for the dishwasher for the week we were there, enough plunger coffee for a week. The only thing missing was a sun umbrella for the top deck. This would have just made it perfect. Cleanliness was tops. Staff extremely good, most helpful. Only downside was the extremely slow wifi internet - but of course not the fault of the property.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kopakitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Terraces
Beachfront Terraces
#37 of 43 in Port Douglas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Beach Terraces
Beach Terraces
#19 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas
Coral Sea Villas Port Douglas
#23 of 55 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.0 mi away
Port Douglas Apartments
Port Douglas Apartments
#18 of 55 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.1 mi away
port douglas cottage and lodge
port douglas cottage and lodge
#35 of 55 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Driftwood Mantaray Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Mantaray Holiday Apartments

Property: Driftwood Mantaray Holiday Apartments
Address: 65 Macrossan St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Driftwood Mantaray Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These tastefully appointed fully self contained apartments are ideally located just a barefoot stroll from the Coral Sea and within easy reach of the aromas and colour of Port Douglas' main fare - Macrossan Street. Here you will find renowned galleries, cafes, restaurants and boutique shopping. Each apartment contains full kitchen facilities with a dishwasher and microwave, ceiling fans, air conditioning, private laundry, hair dryer, DVD, television and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Driftwood Mantaray Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing