We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy seafood linguini”

Bucci Italian Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 115 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Price range: $8 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Bucci Italian Restaurant has been a favorite with locals and tourists alike for modern urban Italian, since 2009. Established by Spencer Patrick, Bucci delivers Italian buzz to the heart of Macrossan Street. Open for lunch and dinner 7 days per week, Bucci is family friendly affordable and delicious.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy seafood linguini”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We ordered a raw salmon entree dish which was delicate but a bit expensive for a small amount of salmon/raddish/lemon. Calamari entree was nice. There were 2 seafood linguini's, we got one of each for main. I had lots of seafood, fish and 3 mussels. My partner's was crab based and the crab was more shredded whereas my fish was small chunks. Staff were polite and attentive.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank HonestCritique7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    526
    327
    128
    65
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great meal , good service”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

A busy little Italian restaurant in the heart of Port Douglas. The food was great, atmosphere terrific and service spot on. Suitable for families

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 383traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Place”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We have just come back from 10 days in Port Douglas and have to say the staff and food at Bucci was amazing. We ate there twice and dropped in regularly for a glass of wine. A great big thanks to Paul who really made the experience something special.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fussy 10 yr old very happy”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

we were on holiday with a very fussy10 yr old. Our son loved the food so much he asked to go back the next night.
Service was excellent on both occasions

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dmp0665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
201 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Italian”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is a bustling italian restaurant with good italian food. It is quite rustic inside under the awning. Service was only average.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank WildcatNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bucci Italian Restaurant also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Bucci Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing