We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service, Nice Food and variety”
Review of Bucci Italian Restaurant - CLOSED

Bucci Italian Restaurant
Price range: $8 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Bucci Italian Restaurant has been a favorite with locals and tourists alike for modern urban Italian, since 2009. Established by Spencer Patrick, Bucci delivers Italian buzz to the heart of Macrossan Street. Open for lunch and dinner 7 days per week, Bucci is family friendly affordable and delicious.
Port Vila
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Service, Nice Food and variety”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Really good food with variety to suit the family. We had three courses with a great special white chocolate and macadamia dessert. Very family friendly and great menu explanations and recommendations from the waiter. Moderately expensive but enjoyed it. Even though they squeezed us in before another booking we were not rushed at all

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brett T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,090 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    526
    327
    128
    65
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful food”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My husband raved about his beef lasagna & my vegetarian gnocchi was amazing. Children's meals are excellent quality. Service was quick & efficient - friendly but they felt a little short staffed. Definately book ahead.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T0urist2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sad demise of a great restaurant gone downhill. Now just chasing tourist dollar.”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Unfortunately what was a great restaurant has gone downhill. Food now just ok, service absolutely terrible. Seem to be focussed on getting bums on seats and turnover of multiple sittings. We had to pretty much get our own drinks after asking 3 diff waiters, our mains arrived with entrees and my main was not what i ordered. The manager was polite but useless. We left and wont return. Port Douglas is not just a tourist town, some of us holiday here year on year and take offence in being treated this way and saddened at the lack of quality.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Campbelld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Food was Good But Poor Service”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

we visited the Bucci Italian restaurant during the middle of June. We visited as a group of ten and booked several days earlier. When we got there we found that the table wasn't ready. Which was fine since we were a group of ten but 15 minutes later we were sick of waiting. We found that the service wasn't great and had to struggle with staff to get a drink. We ordered the bruschetta which was amazing, the best we had ever had. For my main i had the veal which was rather small but extremely delicious. After the meal i tasted some of the meatballs which i didn't think were very good. overall there food was great but the service of the staff wasn't great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cooper S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The most delicious dinner in all of Port Douglas!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Our evening at Bucci was expensive (but so is everything in Australia we learned) but it was creative, beautiful to behold delicious and MEMORABLE. The atmosphere -- outdoor dining -- was like sitting at restaurant in Roma and we enjoyed every bite.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bucci Italian Restaurant also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing