We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Daintree Tours

Daintree Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover the naturally breathtaking wilderness of the Daintree Rainforest and Cape Tribulation in style. Unmatched, the environmentally sensitive tours deliver places where time simply ‘stands still’. Four individual safaris have been created to access the most remote and exclusive components of each destination, together with a boat cruise along Cooper Creek. No matter what your preference flora or fauna, scenic lookouts or lush tropical rainforest, pristine beaches or mangrove entwined estuaries – Deluxe Safaris can deliver.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Great Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was the second tour I had booked with Tropical Journeys, the first being Sail and Snorkel on the Aquarius to the Low Isles. I was given a $20.00 discount for booking both tours at the same time - $10.00 off each and much appreciated. I did the Daintree Rainforest & Cape Tribulation tour, a full-day tour. Kerry was our guide and driver for the day and was great. Very knowledgeable and a lovely guy. We took in the Daintree with the short ferry river crossing, rainforest walk, a short cruise sighting crocodiles on Cooper Creek and the beautiful Cape Tribulation, stopping at Mossman Gorge on the way back. Such a beautiful part of Far North Queensland. Kerry "managed" to get us several cassowary sightings (doesn't always happen), several lizards, a tree frog and several crocs. A lovely lunch was included (barramundi) at a small rainforest resort finishing with some Daintree Ice Cream. Small group which was great with lovely fellow travellers. A great enjoyable day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MelbourneAnge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    13
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding day and excellent service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

After wanting to visit the Daintree for nearly 20 years I wanted a great day to live up to my expectations. Our 2 families totaling 4 adults and 5 kids booked a private tour. We were picked up in a Mercedez van by Peter and from the moment we started driving the day began! Peter's knowledge of the local area and history was thorough and personal through sharing his own experiences. He answered all our questions without hesitation and made all the information interesting without feeling like we were listening to a rehearsed and dry presentation. We visited Cape Tribulation, went on another little trek where we spotted a cassowary, a crocodile tour on Coopers Creek was the real deal coming close enough to a big male to feel like he did a head count of all on the boat! Lunch was included at a beautiful Daintree resort, then to a Daintree ice cream shop with ice cream made from local Daintree fruits and finishing the day with a stop at Mossman Gorge. Sounds like a big day but it went so fast. When we return we hope Peter is still there to show us some more of the beautiful Daintree Rainforest.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bsstrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome trip. Well worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Wow, what a trip! Kerry was our guide for the day and was excellent. We only had 6 people on our tour, us (family of 4) and a honeymoon couple. Kerry made us all feel welcome including the kids. The tour fave us a bit of everything within the Daintree. River crossing, walk through the rainforest with expect commentary, beaut morning tea, walk out on Cape Tribulation beach, Cooper Creek cruise to look for crocodiles (we found 4), yummy homemade ice cream from the Daintree Ice Cream company, a walk and swim at Mossman Gorge. An absolutely fabulous day. Kids loved it and so did we. Everything was great. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bloomfield Track - Excellent Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We did the Bloomfield Track tour with Kerry as our guide. This is a great day out and definitely makes the early start worth it. There is a lot of driving but the 4wd is comfortable so you don't notice it. Plenty of stops to take photos and heaps of food included so we were never hungry!
The scenery on this trip is amazing. Everywhere we went we were the only people there! A word of warning, make sure you spray plenty of insect repellant on before the Cooper Creek Cruise or wear long clothes as the sandflies are nasty.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rachagane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were on the tour in a small group of 6, with Ben as our guide. The usual itinerary of Alexandra lookout, river crossing, Cape Tribulation, Coopers Creek, On the Turps lunch, ice cream, and finally the Mossman Gorge. What a long and fun filled day!

Ben was fantastic, knowledgable and friendly. He kept everyone entertained throughout the day. The weather wasn't thr best for us, but Ben made sure we still had a fantastic time.

We saw lots of wild life, including a rare musky rat kangaroo, a cassowary, a few crocs, a crab high up in the ferns, ulysses butterfly up close, and heaps of different birds. Lunch was fantastic also. It was just the most fantastic day, and I highly recommend it!

Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Daintree Tours also viewed

 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Daintree Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing