We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Port Douglas
Open today: 10:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great value river cruise

Did this as a wee filler to the night. A very pleasant tour up the river to spot crocodile... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
663margareti
,
Glasgow, United Kingdom
via mobile
Friendly and welcoming

The family-business operators are very welcoming and accommodating...the cruise is a lovely and... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Lozlovessnorkelling
,
Melbourne, Australia
Read all 1,220 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Port Douglas
from $74.81
More Info
from $167.34
More Info
from $140.81
More Info
from $184.81
More Info
Reviews (1,220)
Filter reviews
1,220 results
Traveler rating
978
191
29
10
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
978
191
29
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nibbles commentary port crocodiles tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,220 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile
Review of: River Cruise

Went on the Lady Douglas paddle boat for a river cruise. Staff were polite and accommodating. Was offered a cold drink 2 minutes after being in board. A fruit platter, cheese and biscuits and nibbles were also on offer during the cruise. Would definitely recommend a ride on this lady of the water. Got to see some crocs as well.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 103carleym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

We were late to head up to Port Douglas and had not booked. Imagine our horror to arrive and find that the midday cruise was not running! Well I can tell you this team are true professionals, when we approached them as the morning tour returned, they volunteered in a heartbeat to take us out straight away! We are so grateful, we had a fantastic tour and treasured every moment!!! The crew are professional, the tour is first rate and we had a great time. I am so impressed, thank you for making our trip up North, thank you so much!!!!!!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Neil_A1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

I did this river cruise after my parents highly recommended it . I was not disappointed it was not only very entertaining , informative and at times comedic it was also great value . Very scenic cruise we did see a baby croc and enjoyed a complimentary beer while learning more about port Douglas and the river. Highly recommend .

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank leesa n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020
Review of: River Cruise

My husband really wanted to see a crocodile in the wild on our trip to Port Douglas (mind you there are signs everywhere warning of them). So, we did a last minute booking for this river cruise. We did not see a croc; but the weather was quite warm and with an explanation as to when the best time to see a crocodile is, we were not surprised by this.

But the river cruise was a nice experience. We weren't disappointed. We had two in our party that tend to get motion sickness and the ride was as smooth as could be. We weren't expecting drinks (alcoholic) and snacks (veggies, dips, fruits, and more), which was a nice surprise.

The two person crew was kind, enthusiastic, and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank MRogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019 via mobile

Called at 10am for the 1030am cruise, we were accommodated straight away.
Both staff members were extremely enthusiastic and entertaining especially the captain.
Great commentary and a smooth trip. Saw a baby crocodile which was awesome ! Snacks and a complimentary beverage was provided also.
Costing only $40 for the 1.5hr cruise is all in all worth it !
Recommended

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Johness817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews