We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coconut Grove Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 7 nights in a 1 bedroom penthouse apartment. The apartment was just beautiful,everything was of high standard,the roof top pool and BBQ area was amazing and so private, we spent a lot of time up there. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We can't to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Possgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    65
    14
    1
    2
See reviews for
140
205
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pamplona, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Top quality apartments, with unbeatable location and modern furniture. Basically I agree with most positive comments, but a few remarks can be improved:
- No free wifi available. An extra 10$/day has to be paid!
- Bed is big but not as comfortable as expected. Too much light as sun arises in the morning...
- No umbrellas or trees in terraces, so few shadows can be found.
- No privacy in terraces, as there are other apartments above.
I recommend this place for a brief luxury stay, just for a couple of days or so in Port Douglas. Better booking no-terrace apartments, so you save some money and a great and quiet common pool is available

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Coconut Grove, it all began when their driver offered us icy cold water for our long drive from Cairns Airport to Port Douglas.

As soon as we arrived we were warmly greeted by staff and had paid for a 2br Apartment and was wonderfully appreciative of a complimentary upgrade to a 3br apartment. Our luggage was swiftly taken to our apartment.

After the long drive we had a nice surprise in the refrigerator of our apartment, it was a complimentary cheese and fruit platter and that was a very thoughtful gesture as we were famished by the time we arrived and quickly scoffed it.

The apartment was absolutely gorgeous looking, very modern and well equipped with every amenity one could require. It was very comfortable and nice to have an iphone dock, L'Occitane products in the bathroom. The small quantities of all neccessities was really helpful for such a short stay so we didn't have to purchase dishwashing liquid, dishwasher powder, milk, tea, coffee, even glad wrap. These little things made it easier for us as we were there only for the weekend.

We also asked for a late checkout and they kindly agreed to 12noon.

There is absolutely nothing I would add or change about Coconut Grove as it was just perfect!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sucap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Located on the main street of Port Douglas it was an easy walk to all places. It was at the beach end of Macrossan St. Beautiful apartment and all amazing quality finishes and features. We had a private pool with spa included and it was a wonderful way to chill out. Plumbed fridge, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer add extra features that make the trip easier. The beds were incredibly luxurious with lovely linens and a good variety of different pillows for comfort. The outdoor setting and BBQ were a great space to enjoy and we spent a lot of time outdoors there. Local restaurants and facilities in town were great, and within easy reach. The staff at the desks were always able to answer our questions, and were able to give great advice when requests for local eateries/day spas were made. Great mobile phone reception. Marvellous stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Terrific position on Macrossan Street, located at the beach end. Easy walk to all the shops and Marina area so you don't need a car.
The rooms are very spacious and fully equipped with washing machine, dryer and full kitchen facilities.
Occupancy was low so we basically had the place to ourselves.
The only downside was that the pool and spa were cold.
Overall we had a great relaxing stay and would highly recommend to all

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Virgo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Best Locatio. Most other places are too far from restaurants and there is only 1 taxi in town. Also, private pools and decks, kitchens and bathroom to die for! Your only problem is you will not want to leave and when you do, you will want to remodel. Best for a group... We stayed in 3 bedroom units. This was by far our family's favorite place out of Four Seasons Sydney and Sofitel on Collins in Melbourne (close 2nd). Tons of space, clean, beautiful and best location!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bayou_Believer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is first time for me and my new wife to live in the place where you won't hear any electrical noise but only ocean wave sound at night.
Best friendly stuff Flori, Sarah and Ronna, they are doing best they can to comfort guests even in the bad weather.
Private beach, fresh and delicious food, excellent price and night party with Kava. That's everything you can enjoy with what true Fiji can offer.
We will definitely come back in the future.

thanks guys for everything

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silver_Chen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.1 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#7 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
0.4 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
0.3 mi away
The Port Douglas Outrigger
The Port Douglas Outrigger
#1 of 55 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Grove Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Grove Apartments

Property: Coconut Grove Apartments
Address: 56 Macrossan St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Coconut Grove Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A heavenly retreat awaits at Coconut Grove, tropical north Queensland’s newest and most luxurious Port Douglas accommodation.Situated just 140m from magnificent Four-Mile Beach, divine views of rainforest, mountains and blue seas can be enjoyed in absolute privacy from a choice of 33 glamorous holiday apartments. Fully contained and complete with their own outdoor entertaining terraces which extend seamlessly from sophisticated living areas, our Terrace Pool, Balcony and Penthouses are so self-contained, you will never want to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Coconut Grove Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Grove Apartments Hotel Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing