We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coconut Grove Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Lagoons(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$112
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$166
$158
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra PortSea(Port Douglas)
$140
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppers Beach Club(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$280
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Resort Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Heritage(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$150
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Links Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$105
$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thala Beach Nature Reserve(Oak Beach)(Great Value!)
$258
$166
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Meridian Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$142
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveler rating
418
72
15
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
72
15
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace apartmentthe penthouseprivate poolmiele appliancescomplimentary cheese platterl'occitane toiletriesthe main streetluxurious apartmentthese apartmentspure luxuryamazing apartmentoutdoor kitchenbeach endbbq areamain bathroomdaily servicethree bedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 509 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Coconut Grove is located on the main street in Port Douglas - close proximity to all of the restaurants, grocery store, banks, rental car agencies, tour operators, marina, and more.

5 star apartments - new, modern ,clean with 6 star employees to assist.

I could write more, but the bottom line is stop your research now, book at Coconut Grove, and take yourself to paradise!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BornaTravelinMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Outstanding location and apartments, luxurious five star feeling! Two minute walk to the beach and shops! Will definitely return, worth paying extra for these apartments. Fantastic utilities and BBQ in large private Terrace off the apartment, we loved our stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeanbabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

It is gorgeous, spacious and modern. We spent 6 nights Oct 2012. going back for Easter. Great location 1 block from beach and opposite great restaurant. Beach gorgeous. We have a 1 and 3 year old so had a ground floor appartment 3 bedrooms. Was perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tickadelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We normally stay somewhere more reasonably priced when we visit PD but decided to splash out for our anniversary. We booked a penthouse apartment and it was definitely worth every $.

The apartment was well laid out and spacious. Appliances were high quality - I particularly liked the ice maker! The bathroom was gorgeous, with a deep free standing bath, dimmable lighting and lovely L'Occitaine toiletries. Plenty of towels for the 2 of us, with towels provided for the pool too.

Upstairs was the roof terrace with plunge pool and spa. You can't swim in the pool (maybe kids could do a couple of strokes!) but it was lovely to sit in the pool and look at the view. We could see across to the distant ranges with palm trees rustling around us and parrots circling overhead.
There was a dining table and chairs on the deck and an undercover kitchen area with sink, fridge and BBQ so you didn't have to keep walking downstairs to the kitchen.

The location was good, on the quieter end of Macrossan Street, a few minutes walk from the beach. Zinc restaurant over the road was excellent for dinner one night. They provide parking under the building. My only disappointment was the $10 a day charge for Wi-fi.

Overall a really well thought out and maintained complex.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank reesSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

This is our second time staying here this year. We loved it the first time, and enjoying it just as much this time around. It's like a home away from home. Full kitchen, large entertainment area with private pool and spa. Large spacious living area. Little details like a fruit and cheese platter on arrival. Salt and pepper in the pantry. L'occitane products in the bathroom. There is really nothing we're left wanting for. Good for couples or families. If you have the budget to stay here - I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Magentalovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews