We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely staff and lots of fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Reef Sprinter

Reef Sprinter
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A FAST, FUN EXCITING BOAT RIDE JUST 15 MIN TO THE LOW ISLES REEF! Then one and a half hours of spectacular snorkelling in shallow protected water, followed by the 15 minute boat ride back. All up, this is a 2 and a quarter hour reef trip that will give you half a day to do something else and you won't get sea sick!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely staff and lots of fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We arrived early and got kitted out in our wetsuits (the water was a bit cool in June) then once the group was ready we started our 15-min ride over to the reef. We saw lots of beautiful fish and even a few giant turtles, which were amazing!! The 2 hour trip was a perfect amount of time to see everything but not get bored/sunburnt/tired. I'd highly recommend it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bec M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    704
    63
    11
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Everything provided - wetsuits, snorkelling gear. Rob our skipper was fun and informative. The lower isles were beautiful. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucilou73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Half day outer reef”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We went with a party of 8 including 5 teenage kids. The kids & adults loved the speed boat road out to the reef! The 40 minutes flew by with lots of screams and laughter. We didn't take long to get out snorkelling and once we did it was amazing!! The under water reef was spectacular and we saw so many beautiful fish we couldn't count them all! We coral was spectacular lots of colour and so many parts to explore and wonder at. We were fortunate enough to see a beautiful turtle floating around for some time. It was fabulous being out snorkelling with such a small number of people we had our own space and never felt crowded or on top of anyone. Steve was very professional in his approach making sure we were fully ready to snorkel to maximise our experience. Steve's knowledge of the reef and the whole area was superb. We were lucky enough to see a large number of Minke whales on our return trip as well as a quick stop off to view the Low Isles. Overall a fun action packed 4 hours - highly recommended!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warragul
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

From the time we booked our tour at the office in the marina, the staff were friendly, informative and eager to assit us. We arrived for the morning cruise to the Low Isles and the 15 minute sprint across to the location was exhilarating. the reef is specatacular and the hour and a half swim in 25 degree water went by so fast. Recommend this tour to anyone

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Short on time for a trip up North we wanted to make sure we popped out to see the reef. So many options we chose the Reef Sprinter which only took about 15 minutes to see the low isles. This trip is great for beginners, those short on time and people who suffer sea sickness. All 13 onboard this trip enjoyed the trip with some amazing encounters including reef sharks, turtles and plenty of fish! Worth a try!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank al_twmba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reef Sprinter also viewed

 

Been to Reef Sprinter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing