We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Java Blue - CLOSED

Java Blue
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating
gold coast, australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Our last day at port we decided to have breakfast at the java blue cafe. It was great value for money.
I had scrambled eggs and bacon and my husband had the big breakfast. All very fresh and good size meals. The coffee was also great. Wished we had breakfast there a few days earlier. Plenty of room and fast service.

Helpful?
Thank kyliekris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    22
    7
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
339 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“AVERAGE”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Java Blue, average. Service was a bit slow, not overly welcoming. Girl kept asking us to repeat our order, if you can't hear over the bad music - turn it down, simple. Tables and decor looking very old, massive display fridge was basically empty, not a good look. Eggs were good, coffee was ok, muffin was old and stale. Won't be back, better places in town for coffee.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fnqfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Far North Queensland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great juice and a perfect coffee.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Java's shuffled down the street from it's former location but the great juice's and excellent coffee went with them. Well capable of serving Eggs Benedict with soft eggs and an ideal location for listening to music written by people who are dead.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank snorkpodthealien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level Contributor
128 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“This place is really great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

I have reviewed this coffee shop before and it is still brilliant. Great breakfast and staff, must be good I notice all the locals go there.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mollymoo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Yum!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was our first dining experience upon arrival in Port Douglas, and it was a lovely lunch! We found the service pleasant and accommodating as we asked for lunch food before their stated lunch time. My family all had fish and chips and were very happy with a tasty lunch. I had a chicken sandwich called One Fat Hen with egg, bacon, aioli, and pineapple and it was FANTASTIC! So far, my favorite lunch spot. That sandwich keeps calling my name!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ajackkfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java Blue also viewed

 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing