We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent oceans views, sumptuous huge food servings!”
Review of Marina View Restaurant - CLOSED

Marina View Restaurant
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Magnificent oceans views, sumptuous huge food servings!”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We had breakfast here before heading to our Great Barrier Reef trip. And we had picked the best as the food had kept us full the whole time while in the big reef, and good coffee, good food, huge servings! Staff are amazingly friendly, food came in a breeze! Great place to start the big day at the big reef! :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fritzie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    27
    14
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mona Vale, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Terrible Service”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great location on the Marina, but you lose that good feeling. After being seated we eventually find out that you have to go to the front counter to order and pay. Very disorganized, coffee good, juice good, food very ordinary

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank IDMillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Awesome service ”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Cheap cheap !! By the sea, Big meals ! Live rock n roll music . Service was super friendly very welcoming, accommodated us to where we wanted to sit. Looking forward to the buffet breaky on Sunday $15pp

Helpful?
Thank Jayme N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Cheap Breakfast and good sized meals”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Had breakfast here this morning and the food is good and well priced. I had the mixed berry smoothie and it was bland, but the cooked food was very good and would recommend for breakfast.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebbieBridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We choose this restaurant for a quick bite on a Sunday afternoon as it was not to busy. The menu is not overly appealing however I ordered the lamb salad and it was amazing. As previous posts mentioned the meal sizes are very generous and the wait time was not long.
We found the restaurant to be a little tired looking and the wait staff were scruffy, one waitress basically had her bottom hanging out of her shorts, not really the view I want when eating.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fnqfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina View Restaurant also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing