We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very classy”

Finz Seafood Restaurant and Take Away
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very classy”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

It was our last night of the holiday and we chose Finz because it was convenient to where we parked and we were all "walked out". Didn't need a reservation and got seated straight away with a friendly Maître D. Got to choose a table beside a massive fan which was perfect on such a hot night and were given water straight away.

Lovely decor and fittings so we felt very comfortable. Waitress arrived immediately to take drinks order. The service, both in terms of speed and friendliness, was perfect.

The food was delicious - we had the seafood tower and weren't disappointed. Would definitely recommend this place if you're looking to spend a bit more for a special meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lomacady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    137
    66
    32
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
146 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great to return to my favourite seafood paltter”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The best sea food plater in the country.
We had it some 5 years ago and couldn't wait to have it.
Great quality seafood, nicely served and great service.
Hard to get a table but worth the wait.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrevelerFB2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lack of food”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

This is one of our favourite PD restaurants but the night we went when we went to order the waitress said most of the beef dishes were unavailable and some seafood dishes also so my husband had the one and only beef dish and I had the paella. Both meals were great, waitress not attentive and the next day they never opened, obviously no food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rechargedbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Shady”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Food & service were excellent .Had spotted cod & my partner had sefood pasta , both were great dishes . Would recommend Finz to people travelling to Port Douglas .

Helpful?
Thank Selim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Excellent service and good. We ate here early January 2014 and the weather was especially steamy and hot so we would recommend more fans in all areas, however apart from that, we cannot fault the service we had or the food. Highly recommend.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mario Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finz Seafood Restaurant and Take Away also viewed

 
Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing